3 Feb 2023
UsernamePassword

Remember Me? | Join | Recover
Click here to sign in via social networking

Dilz - Single/Video Review: I've Been 2

05 Dec 2022 // A review by Ben Ruegg

Dilz' new track I've Been 2 hits hard. With a huge bass sound that doesn't overwhelm as much as it just makes you aware of its power, paired with the chimes as a hook and a powerful trap beat, I would say that this Dilz track is a statement about where he has come from and where he is now.

Throughout the track Dilz describes all the ups and downs and how it has never deterred him. He is not boasting about his sold out show in Brisbane, Dilz is stating straight facts from someone who works his butt off to get to where he is now. He has his studio in his whare and he is finally making money from his music. The lyrics here are his ammo. The beat and power of the sound is the loaded gun.

Watch out not only Aotearoa. Watch out world. This is a huge sound and Dilz delivery demands your attention.

Rating: ( 5 / 5 )
 

About Dilz

Dilz is a 25 year old Hip Hop artist from New Zealand with a fresh voice and creative lyrics. Every day he is striving towards achieving his goal of creating the perfect balance between underground and mainstream music.

His album Metamorphosis debuted at #2 on the New Zealand Hip Hop charts and he has racked up over half a million views on his YouTube platform alone. Dilz has a number of accolades under his belt including collaborating with Rhythm + Flow's runner up, Flawless Real Talk and one of Australian's biggest independent artists, Bmike. He has also worked with renown NZ artists such as Scribe, Smashproof, J Williams and Mikey Mayz.

Dilz is no stranger to performing having headlined two national tours. He has also opened for the likes of Sid Diamond, Che Fu, Donell Lewis, Kennyon Brown, DJ Noiz, Lion Rezz, Lomez Brown, and completed a mini North Island tour with The Crusader himself, Scribe.

Visit the muzic.net.nz Profile for Dilz

Releases

Metamorphosis
Year: 2018
Type: Album
Three And A Half Seas
Year: 2016
Type: Album
Scrapbook
Year: 2016
Type: Album
Renovation: Reconstruction
Year: 2016
Type: Album
Word Smith
Year: 2016
Type: Album
Hook Ups
Year: 2014
Type: Album
Renovation
Year: 2013
Type: Album
Wish Me Luck
Year: 2013
Type: Album
Better Days To Come
Year: 2013
Type: Album

Other Reviews By Ben Ruegg

Swizl Jager - Single/Video Review: Nanny Pia
06 Jan 2023 // by Ben Ruegg
The new track from Swizl Jager, Nanny Pia, is a fantastic new track that will have your head bobbing in a humble way. It's got a great vibe that will have you hitting that repeat button.
Read More...
Taiotims - EP Review: Thank You For Your Patience
22 Nov 2022 // by Ben Ruegg
Taiotims (Mataio Timaloa) is an Auckland Hip-Hop artist who has independently built a growing fanbase all over New Zealand. His music is known for his relatable story telling, nostalgic tone of voice and his soulful beats.
Read More...
Eliezer - Single Review: Certified Professional Dreamer
14 Oct 2022 // by Ben Ruegg
Eliezer is back after a little while with his new track Certified Professional Dreamer. Produced with long-time collaborator Ten Oh, the track continues to show why Eliezer is name you need to stay aware of.
Read More...
Teazse - Single Review: Love, Money Or Drugs
14 Oct 2022 // by Ben Ruegg
The new single from Teazse, an independent rap artist from Auckland, brings a lot of what people like about modern hip hop and brings it into his own world, while still acknowledging the sound of those that came before. For example, the sampled pitched voice works well when used well, and it's done here well.
Read More...
Scalper - Single Review: I'm Life Feat Nawazish Ali Khan
14 Oct 2022 // by Ben Ruegg
Scalper is Nadeem Shafi, born and raised in East London of Pakistani descent. First seen in Aotearoa New Zealand at WOMAD 1997 as the vocalist for the British band Fun-da-mental.
Read More...
Album Review: Leejunardo Da Vinci
03 Oct 2022 // by Ben Ruegg
Leejun is a Hip-Hop R&B Artist who lives and works in the 03 Christchurch, New Zealand. His complex lyricism and smooth delivery alongside his soulful singing voice reflect the amount of time he's dedicated to working on his craft.
Read More...
CACO - EP Review: Chisme
21 Sep 2022 // by Ben Ruegg
CACO is a 23-year-old South Auckland raised Iraqi. Over the last 6 years, CACO has become an all-encompassing musical artist; producing, mixing, mastering, writing and recording the near extent of his 30+ track catalogue.
Read More...
Seaside Sloths - Album Review: Claws
31 Aug 2022 // by Ben Ruegg
Seaside Sloths are a 7-piece, genre-defying outfit, here to remind everyone to slow down. Hailing from the jungle and now residing on luscious shorelines of the Kapiti Coast.
Read More...
View All Articles By Ben Ruegg

NZ Top 10 Singles

  • FLOWERS
    Miley Cyrus
  • KILL BILL
    SZA
  • ESCAPISM.
    RAYE feat. 070 Shake
  • UNHOLY
    Sam Smith And Kim Petras
  • SURE THING
    Miguel
  • PEOPLE
    Libianca
  • I'M GOOD (BLUE)
    David Guetta And Bebe Rexha
  • CREEPIN'
    Metro Boomin, The Weeknd And 21 Savage
  • ANTI-HERO
    Taylor Swift
  • MESSY IN HEAVEN
    venbee And goddard.
View the Full NZ Top 40...
muzic.net.nz Logo
100% New Zealand Music
All content on this website is copyright to muzic.net.nz and other respective rights holders. Redistribution of any material presented here without permission is prohibited.
Report a ProblemReport A Problem