21 Feb 2024
UsernamePassword

Remember Me? | Join | Recover
Click here to sign in via social networking

Dilz - Single Review: Mentality

03 May 2023 // A review by Ben Ruegg

Dilz' latest track, Mentality, is a focused and polished work that showcases his unwavering dedication to his craft. The song's beat slowly develops, creating a sense of determination that is further reinforced by the lyrics, "Wake up in morning with a hustler mentality," in the first chorus. This central theme sets the tone for the rest of the song, which highlights the years of hard work and effort that Dilz has invested in his career.

As the song progresses, Dilz' clear delivery in verse one shows he is in his zone, confident and focused. The song's message is clear: success in the music industry requires relentless dedication and a willingness to push through obstacles. Dilz' personal journey serves as an inspiring example for listeners who aspire to achieve similar success. The production quality is exceptional, and the different styles of flow further demonstrate Dilz' versatility as an artist.

Mentality is an excellent track that effectively conveys a message of hard work and perseverance. Dilz' commitment to his craft is evident throughout the song, making it a must-listen for anyone who appreciates quality Hip-Hop music.

Rating: ( 4 / 5 )
 

About Dilz

Dilz is a 25 year old Hip Hop artist from New Zealand with a fresh voice and creative lyrics. Every day he is striving towards achieving his goal of creating the perfect balance between underground and mainstream music.

His album Metamorphosis debuted at #2 on the New Zealand Hip Hop charts and he has racked up over half a million views on his YouTube platform alone. Dilz has a number of accolades under his belt including collaborating with Rhythm + Flow's runner up, Flawless Real Talk and one of Australian's biggest independent artists, Bmike. He has also worked with renown NZ artists such as Scribe, Smashproof, J Williams and Mikey Mayz.

Dilz is no stranger to performing having headlined two national tours. He has also opened for the likes of Sid Diamond, Che Fu, Donell Lewis, Kennyon Brown, DJ Noiz, Lion Rezz, Lomez Brown, and completed a mini North Island tour with The Crusader himself, Scribe.

Visit the muzic.net.nz Profile for Dilz

Releases

Metamorphosis
Year: 2018
Type: Album
Three And A Half Seas
Year: 2016
Type: Album
Scrapbook
Year: 2016
Type: Album
Renovation: Reconstruction
Year: 2016
Type: Album
Word Smith
Year: 2016
Type: Album
Hook Ups
Year: 2014
Type: Album
Renovation
Year: 2013
Type: Album
Wish Me Luck
Year: 2013
Type: Album
Better Days To Come
Year: 2013
Type: Album

Other Reviews By Ben Ruegg

Tom Knowles - Album Review: Atarangi - Morning Sky
28 Jun 2023 // by Ben Ruegg
Tom Knowles latest release Atarangi - Morning Sky is a must listen. Like, close this page now, go listen to the album, and then come back and read this.
Read More...
SuperMild - Single Review: Self Respect
21 Jun 2023 // by Ben Ruegg
SuperMild is a 3-piece genre-spanning band based in Auckland. Once cited in a review as spanning Reggae, Dub, Roots, RnB, Funk, Psychedelic, Rock, and Jazz, SuperMild is driven by a desire to not get stuck in one sound, and to bring banter, energy, a good time, and a great sound to as many stages as possible.
Read More...
Mazbou Q - SURVIVR6 - EP Review: Metahuman
11 May 2023 // by Ben Ruegg
This latest EP release, Metahuman, immerses listeners in a captivating cinematic journey from its very first note. With an infusion of sounds and concepts reminiscent of high-budget modern action films, the EP exudes an undeniable sense of intensity and potency that is instantly evident on the opening track, BBDO.
Read More...
Eliezer - Album Review: Kingdom Come
13 Apr 2023 // by Ben Ruegg
Eliezer is a rising artist in the hip-hop scene, and his latest album Kingdom Come showcases his undeniable talent and passion for music. Produced in collaboration with Ten.
Read More...
Frontier - Single Review: Star Walkin'
28 Feb 2023 // by Ben Ruegg
Frontier are a passionate and energetic Pop Punk and Easycore four piece band from Christchurch, New Zealand. Their new release, Star Walkin', is driven by a huge intro that quickly moves into what we would expect from Pop/Punk, this song rocks.
Read More...
Swizl Jager - Single/Video Review: Nanny Pia
06 Jan 2023 // by Ben Ruegg
The new track from Swizl Jager, Nanny Pia, is a fantastic new track that will have your head bobbing in a humble way. It's got a great vibe that will have you hitting that repeat button.
Read More...
Dilz - Single/Video Review: I've Been 2
05 Dec 2022 // by Ben Ruegg
Dilz' new track I've Been 2 hits hard. With a huge bass sound that doesn't overwhelm as much as it just makes you aware of its power, paired with the chimes as a hook and a powerful trap beat, I would say that this Dilz track is a statement about where he has come from and where he is now.
Read More...
Taiotims - EP Review: Thank You For Your Patience
22 Nov 2022 // by Ben Ruegg
Taiotims (Mataio Timaloa) is an Auckland Hip-Hop artist who has independently built a growing fanbase all over New Zealand. His music is known for his relatable story telling, nostalgic tone of voice and his soulful beats.
Read More...
View All Articles By Ben Ruegg

NZ Top 10 Singles

  • PRAISE JAH IN THE MOONLIGHT
    YG Marley
  • BEAUTIFUL THINGS
    Benson Boone
  • STICK SEASON
    Noah Kahan
  • LOVIN ON ME
    Jack Harlow
  • LOSE CONTROL
    Teddy Swims
  • SNOOZE
    SZA
  • GREEDY
    Tate McRae
  • CRUEL SUMMER
    Taylor Swift
  • CARNIVAL
    Kanye West And Ty Dolla $ign
  • MURDER ON THE DANCEFLOOR
    Sophie Ellis-Bextor
View the Full NZ Top 40...
muzic.net.nz Logo
100% New Zealand Music
All content on this website is copyright to muzic.net.nz and other respective rights holders. Redistribution of any material presented here without permission is prohibited.
Report a ProblemReport A Problem