21 Feb 2024
UsernamePassword

Remember Me? | Join | Recover
Click here to sign in via social networking

Goodlynx - Single/Video Review: Purple Blue

10 Aug 2021 // A review by Ben Ruegg

Starting Purple Blue off with a real honest vibe is the sound of a major 7th on a guitar. This interval sets a tone and mood that allows Goodlynx to be direct and honest with his audience. He is not yelling or screaming. He is just being real and honest. And this shows even with his music video, filmed in one take on a beach. It's a wonderful video of one man just being himself. As his biography states, he is your friendly neighbour.

Goodlynx (Timofei Khoptiuk) is a Russian-born rapper, singer, songwriter, who produces and engineers all of his music by himself in his small studio apartment in Auckland. Tim makes music that allows him to express himself and I feel this down-to-earth track really does it. Do not come into this track expecting a super huge chorus or anything, because, frankly, it doesn't need it.

With Jade Lewis providing vocal in the chorus, the track is a simple but honest song that showcases who Goodlynx is. "Take care of yourself, your mind, and your body, once you love yourself you can love somebody." Sit back, vibe. Even ride on public transport, look out the window with your headphones on cancelling out the world and just vibe.


Rating: ( 4 / 5 )
 

About Goodlynx

Goodlynx (Timofei Khoptiuk) is a Russian born rapper, singer, songwriter, who produces and engineers all of his music by himself in his small studio apartment in Auckland. At the age of 19, Tim realized that music was always the only outlet through which he can freely express himself and always wanted to. Goodlynx has been working hard for the past 4 years. Slowly building up his catalog, and experimenting with sound, blending Hip-Hop and Rap with Jazz, House, and alternative music. With his willingness to experiment and constantly grow, Goodlynx wants to place Auckland on a world map, and prove to everyone that great music transcends different languages and countries.

Your friendly neighbor, your favorite rapper.


Visit the muzic.net.nz Profile for Goodlynx

Releases

There are no releases to display for Goodlynx.

Other Reviews By Ben Ruegg

Tom Knowles - Album Review: Atarangi - Morning Sky
28 Jun 2023 // by Ben Ruegg
Tom Knowles latest release Atarangi - Morning Sky is a must listen. Like, close this page now, go listen to the album, and then come back and read this.
Read More...
SuperMild - Single Review: Self Respect
21 Jun 2023 // by Ben Ruegg
SuperMild is a 3-piece genre-spanning band based in Auckland. Once cited in a review as spanning Reggae, Dub, Roots, RnB, Funk, Psychedelic, Rock, and Jazz, SuperMild is driven by a desire to not get stuck in one sound, and to bring banter, energy, a good time, and a great sound to as many stages as possible.
Read More...
Mazbou Q - SURVIVR6 - EP Review: Metahuman
11 May 2023 // by Ben Ruegg
This latest EP release, Metahuman, immerses listeners in a captivating cinematic journey from its very first note. With an infusion of sounds and concepts reminiscent of high-budget modern action films, the EP exudes an undeniable sense of intensity and potency that is instantly evident on the opening track, BBDO.
Read More...
Dilz - Single Review: Mentality
03 May 2023 // by Ben Ruegg
Dilz' latest track, Mentality, is a focused and polished work that showcases his unwavering dedication to his craft. The song's beat slowly develops, creating a sense of determination that is further reinforced by the lyrics, "Wake up in morning with a hustler mentality," in the first chorus.
Read More...
Eliezer - Album Review: Kingdom Come
13 Apr 2023 // by Ben Ruegg
Eliezer is a rising artist in the hip-hop scene, and his latest album Kingdom Come showcases his undeniable talent and passion for music. Produced in collaboration with Ten.
Read More...
Frontier - Single Review: Star Walkin'
28 Feb 2023 // by Ben Ruegg
Frontier are a passionate and energetic Pop Punk and Easycore four piece band from Christchurch, New Zealand. Their new release, Star Walkin', is driven by a huge intro that quickly moves into what we would expect from Pop/Punk, this song rocks.
Read More...
Swizl Jager - Single/Video Review: Nanny Pia
06 Jan 2023 // by Ben Ruegg
The new track from Swizl Jager, Nanny Pia, is a fantastic new track that will have your head bobbing in a humble way. It's got a great vibe that will have you hitting that repeat button.
Read More...
Dilz - Single/Video Review: I've Been 2
05 Dec 2022 // by Ben Ruegg
Dilz' new track I've Been 2 hits hard. With a huge bass sound that doesn't overwhelm as much as it just makes you aware of its power, paired with the chimes as a hook and a powerful trap beat, I would say that this Dilz track is a statement about where he has come from and where he is now.
Read More...
View All Articles By Ben Ruegg

NZ Top 10 Singles

  • PRAISE JAH IN THE MOONLIGHT
    YG Marley
  • BEAUTIFUL THINGS
    Benson Boone
  • STICK SEASON
    Noah Kahan
  • LOVIN ON ME
    Jack Harlow
  • LOSE CONTROL
    Teddy Swims
  • SNOOZE
    SZA
  • GREEDY
    Tate McRae
  • CRUEL SUMMER
    Taylor Swift
  • CARNIVAL
    Kanye West And Ty Dolla $ign
  • MURDER ON THE DANCEFLOOR
    Sophie Ellis-Bextor
View the Full NZ Top 40...
muzic.net.nz Logo
100% New Zealand Music
All content on this website is copyright to muzic.net.nz and other respective rights holders. Redistribution of any material presented here without permission is prohibited.
Report a ProblemReport A Problem