20 Sep 2021
UsernamePassword

Remember Me? | Join | Recover
Click here to sign in via social networking

Goodlynx - Single/Video Review: Purple Blue

10 Aug 2021 // A review by Ben Ruegg

Starting Purple Blue off with a real honest vibe is the sound of a major 7th on a guitar. This interval sets a tone and mood that allows Goodlynx to be direct and honest with his audience. He is not yelling or screaming. He is just being real and honest. And this shows even with his music video, filmed in one take on a beach. It's a wonderful video of one man just being himself. As his biography states, he is your friendly neighbour.

Goodlynx (Timofei Khoptiuk) is a Russian-born rapper, singer, songwriter, who produces and engineers all of his music by himself in his small studio apartment in Auckland. Tim makes music that allows him to express himself and I feel this down-to-earth track really does it. Do not come into this track expecting a super huge chorus or anything, because, frankly, it doesn't need it.

With Jade Lewis providing vocal in the chorus, the track is a simple but honest song that showcases who Goodlynx is. "Take care of yourself, your mind, and your body, once you love yourself you can love somebody." Sit back, vibe. Even ride on public transport, look out the window with your headphones on cancelling out the world and just vibe.


Rating: ( 4 / 5 )
 

About Goodlynx

Goodlynx (Timofei Khoptiuk) is a Russian born rapper, singer, songwriter, who produces and engineers all of his music by himself in his small studio apartment in Auckland. At the age of 19, Tim realized that music was always the only outlet through which he can freely express himself and always wanted to. Goodlynx has been working hard for the past 4 years. Slowly building up his catalog, and experimenting with sound, blending Hip-Hop and Rap with Jazz, House, and alternative music. With his willingness to experiment and constantly grow, Goodlynx wants to place Auckland on a world map, and prove to everyone that great music transcends different languages and countries.

Your friendly neighbor, your favorite rapper.


Visit the muzic.net.nz Profile for Goodlynx

Releases

There are no releases to display for Goodlynx.

Other Reviews By Ben Ruegg

BrokeBoi Ace - Single Review: Watered Down Dreamz
15 Sep 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
Oh man. I like this.
Read More...
Sam V - Single/Video Review: Wired
10 Sep 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
Sam V's newest track Wired is another demonstration of how Sam keeps refining his sound. His vision has been getting more focused over time, based on his previous tracks like Cotton Candy which is actually a Y$O track, and Up Up Down.
Read More...
InDuna - Single Review: Strange Fruits
08 Sep 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
InDuna's approach to Hip-Hop/Rap is something that listeners should pay attention to. It fits into what kind of feels as almost progressive in regards to the styles it compasses.
Read More...
2Fly Ty - Single Review: That Track Feat. Dilz
03 Sep 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
2FLY TY's newest track entitled That Track is out now and features bars from Dilz. Both Ty and Dilz perform well here with TY’s flow being delivered on a rather flat way; not hyped and not like he’s not trying.
Read More...
Dilz - Single Review: Resurrection Feat. He Ra
22 Jul 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
Dilz is real. He is authentic.
Read More...
Souldrop - EP Review: Gypsy Lizard King
21 Jul 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
Kiwi new-wave indie-soul 4-piece Souldrop have released their brand new and much-anticipated EP Gypsy Lizard King via label Meow. Featuring the stunningly smooth singles Cadet and Jive, and new single/ title track Gypsy Lizard King, this latest EP release furthers their reputation as a talented band on the rise.
Read More...
And$um - Single Review: Ride The Wave Feat. Valle
26 Jun 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
I’m a big fan of Hip-Hop - I teach it at school to my students. Hip-Hop is about being real and it has an honest vibe to it.
Read More...
Y$O - Single Review: Cotton Candy
16 Jun 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
Tracks like this deserve a good amount of attention. It's funky, groovy and makes you feel good.
Read More...
View All Articles By Ben Ruegg

NZ Top 10 Singles

  • STAY
    The Kid LAROI And Justin Bieber
  • PEPEHA
    Six60
  • INDUSTRY BABY
    Lil Nas X feat. Jack Harlow
  • BAD HABITS
    Ed Sheeran
  • COLD HEART (PNAU REMIX)
    Elton John And Dua Lipa
  • HEAT WAVES
    Glass Animals
  • HAPPIER THAN EVER
    Billie Eilish
  • SHIVERS
    Ed Sheeran
  • WOMAN
    Doja Cat
  • FAIR TRADE
    Drake feat. Travis Scott
View the Full NZ Top 40...
muzic.net.nz Logo
100% New Zealand Music
All content on this website is copyright to muzic.net.nz and other respective rights holders. Redistribution of any material presented here without permission is prohibited.
Report a ProblemReport A Problem