31 Oct 2020
UsernamePassword

Remember Me? | Join | Recover
Click here to sign in via social networking

Jessy & The Volunteers - Single Review: Time Is Laughing

08 Oct 2020 // A review by Shade

Some songs stand out more than others, cementing themselves in your mind for days on end. This is one such song.

The newest single from Jessy & The Volunteers is suitably named Time Is Laughing, and it comes with a tune which will encourage you to get up and dance. In fact, it's almost impossible to listen to this song without busting out a move or two. This is a song you'll want to repeat again and again, and one which your mind will not let you forget in a hurry.

Described perfectly as "a funky party song about going until you run out of gas to the point of delirium", Time Is Laughing is infectious and captivating, with vocals that will send shivers down your spine. It's the ideal track to add to your road-trip playlist and reminiscent of those good Summer time vibes. It definitely wouldn't be out of place being played live at one of our many Summer festivals.

Time Is Laughing showcases Jessy & The Volunteers at their finest. Check it out today.

Rating: ( 4 / 5 )
 

About Jessy & The Volunteers

Jessy & the lads are creating the future of NZ soul/rnb music. 100% original tight tunes grown organically in their Grey Lynn basement ... This sexy, bluesy meld of funk, rock, rnb and soul will have you screwing your nose up with pleasure & sinking your hips so far into the ground, you might break your knees.




Visit the muzic.net.nz Profile for Jessy & The Volunteers

Releases

There are no releases to display for Jessy & The Volunteers.

Other Reviews By Shade

Coridian - Single Review: Seed II
21 Oct 2020 // by Shade
There's an implicit line in Rock music between the head-banging craze that makes you want to raid the mosh pit, and the refined preciseness of a subtle yet powerful tune. Very few bands can master both.
Read More...
Arrays - Single Review: No Way Out
13 Oct 2020 // by Shade
Arrays is JP Carroll, a multi-instrumentalist man of many talents, and here we have his new single No Way Out in all its foot-stomping, head-banging and dance-inducing quality.From the very first drop of sound, it's evident that this song is not going to disappoint.
Read More...
In The Shallows - Single Review: Take It Easy
03 Oct 2020 // by Shade
The opening lyrics set the scene well for this charming little number - "I can't help but wonder is this the only way? Get so caught up in the drama that we forget to play.
Read More...
Coridian - Single Review: Rite of Passage
24 Oct 2019 // by Shade
Home.Adverb - deep; to the heart.
Read More...
Channeled - Single Review: Deeper
06 Aug 2019 // by Shade
Sometimes life gets to the point where we can have trouble standing on our own two feet. The headache-inducing stresses of life can knock the breath right out from our lungs, while we struggle to retain some sense of normality.
Read More...
Written by Wolves - Single Review: Tell Me What You're Running From?
29 Jul 2019 // by Shade
There's a lot of crazy in this world - it can test you, put you through all sorts of hardship and adversity, and drain all your energy within minutes. It can feel defeating, overwhelming and downright scary, and sometimes we can feel a very real need to run away.
Read More...
Gig Review: Freaky Meat @ Backbeat, Auckland - 18/05/2019
20 May 2019 // by Shade
Wordcore at its finest: Freaky Meat Fugu EP Release Party, Saturday 18th May 2019, Backbeat, Auckland. I have never regretted going to see a band play live, especially when it’s to celebrate a new release, and one band I consistently make an effort for are local Wordcore masters: Freaky Meat, and the release of their new EP, Fugu, was no exception.
Read More...
Curlys Jewels - Single Review: Absentee
29 Mar 2019 // by Shade
The truth can be many things - challenging, concerning, infuriating or even thought-provoking. It may be all of these things, or something completely different.
Read More...
View All Articles By Shade

NZ Top 10 Singles

  • POSITIONS
    Ariana Grande
  • MOOD
    24kGoldn feat. Iann Dior
  • HOLY
    Justin Bieber feat. Chance The Rapper
  • LEMONADE
    Internet Money And Gunna feat. Don Toliver And NAV
  • SAVAGE LOVE (LAXED - SIREN BEAT)
    Jawsh 685 x Jason DeRulo
  • DREAMS
    Fleetwood Mac
  • WAP
    Cardi B feat. Megan Thee Stallion
  • HEAD & HEART
    Joel Corry feat. MNEK
  • IN THE AIR
    L.A.B.
  • WHAT YOU KNOW BOUT LOVE
    Pop Smoke
View the Full NZ Top 40...
muzic.net.nz Logo
100% New Zealand Music
All content on this website is copyright to muzic.net.nz and other respective rights holders. Redistribution of any material presented here without permission is prohibited.
Report a ProblemReport A Problem