22 Apr 2021
UsernamePassword

Remember Me? | Join | Recover
Click here to sign in via social networking

Matt Bizzle - Single Review: Just Let Me Know with Kevin Posey Feat. Lily Jackson

05 Oct 2020 // A review by Ben Ruegg

The reggaeton beat has been quite the staple in music trends for some time now, and with the new track Just Let Me Know from Matt Bizzle, it isn't the main feature. Instead, it is used in the right places to give this track a different vibe at the exact moment it is needed.

Combined with an almost jazzy vibe, the staccato piano moments coupled with the silky smooth saxophone which joins the party during the song, you can't help but imagine some kind of party in Miami.

To back that up, the vocal delivery and bars provided by Kevin Posey add to the feel. Lily Jackson jumps in on the chorus to bring the hook to front and centre, which then leads back to the reggaeton beat. This is where it really pops. The track's groove from Matt throughout the song suits it well, and then to switch it up with the reggaeton vibe is a great choice.

Having a trio work together to create a song like this is fantastic. Kevin was also responsible for its mixing and mastering, along with bringing Lily to the song.

I'm confident listeners will be eager to hear more from this team.

Rating: ( 4 / 5 )
 

About Matt Bizzle

Matt Bizzle is an Auckland-based musician, DJ and producer. He has been performing and an active member of the New Zealand music scene for the last 10 years. With numerous solo show performances under his belt, he has also performed and recorded with Jupiter Project, Mazbou Q (FKA Unchained XL), Sneakers, Arii Jade, Molly + The Chromatics, Strangely Arousing, Cornerstone Roots, Krispy and The Pooch, Imagine This}, and many more.




Visit the muzic.net.nz Profile for Matt Bizzle

Releases

There are no releases to display for Matt Bizzle.

Other Reviews By Ben Ruegg

Silas Futura - EP Review: Pluto
21 Apr 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
The new EP Pluto from Silas Futura feels like a tip of the hat to Hip-Hop, with its roots coming from Jazz and all the breaks that bought together that style.On the opening track Care, the time signature plays games with you but that is fine because you won't really notice.
Read More...
Album Review: Hawkins
21 Apr 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
Yep. I knew that voice immediately.
Read More...
Alders - Single Review: Hounds
23 Mar 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
The new track from Alders, Hounds, is quite a fun time alright! With a feel that seems inspired by the likes of Smash Mouth's Astro Lounge, The Dandy Warhols and 60's psychedelic pop-rock.
Read More...
Aidan Fine - Single Review: CLV
21 Mar 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
Quick fire rapid lyrics. That’s what I like here.
Read More...
Swerve City @ Dead Witch, Auckland - 13/03/2021
14 Mar 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
It's a packed house. That's for sure.
Read More...
Keeley Shade - Single Review: On My Mind
11 Mar 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
On My Mind is a perfect example of how simple ideas can become fleshed out to provide the listener an experience worth repeating.Keeley Shade, a Canadian-born New Zealand-based singer-songwriter is releasing her debut single On My Mind.
Read More...
James Loan - EP Review: The Loan To Society
10 Mar 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
James Loan is a new young Rap/Drill artist that at only age 16 has just released his EP, The Loan To Society. I commend this effort.
Read More...
JAN - Single Review: Wud?
06 Mar 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
Wud? is a new track from JAN featuring Anna Bennetto and Sam Higham.
Read More...
View All Articles By Ben Ruegg

NZ Top 10 Singles

  • PEACHES
    Justin Bieber feat. Daniel Caesar And Giveon
  • RAPSTAR
    Polo G
  • MONTERO (CALL ME BY YOUR NAME)
    Lil Nas X
  • HEARTBREAK ANNIVERSARY
    Giveon
  • LEAVE THE DOOR OPEN
    Silk Sonic
  • KISS ME MORE
    Doja Cat feat. SZA
  • HEAT WAVES
    Glass Animals
  • ASTRONAUT IN THE OCEAN
    Masked Wolf
  • DEJA VU
    Olivia Rodrigo
  • ALL SHE WROTE
    Six60
View the Full NZ Top 40...
muzic.net.nz Logo
100% New Zealand Music
All content on this website is copyright to muzic.net.nz and other respective rights holders. Redistribution of any material presented here without permission is prohibited.
Report a ProblemReport A Problem