24 Feb 2024
UsernamePassword

Remember Me? | Join | Recover
Click here to sign in via social networking

Iveta & Simone - Single Review: I'm Only Focused On You

15 Jul 2020 // A review by Chris Chick

Intense and full of bravado, as soon as the first piano chord hammered over my speakers, I jumped to attention like a well drilled private awaiting his first taste of action. Without any hesitation this private felt the need to start running towards the battle with no second thought for my own safety, willed on by the heavy baseline that accompanies the just as strong willed lyrical content. It was not until half way through the song, I snapped back to reality, re-establishing myself from the initial trance that had encapsulated my mind and body.

Iveta & Simone are not new to this game, having recently released their single Weeping at the end of 2019.The duo have a distinct power ballad sound that rocks the amp and your inner ear with delightful harmonies and gusto. The new single delves into the unshakable drive of music and relationships, which pervaded the musical conscience since humankind re-imagined its existence behind the hip shaking sounds of song. The relationship angle works perfectly for Iveta & Simone, much like the heyday of Cher, the powerful lyrics and voices invoke emotions just like any good song should.

This is another powerful showing from two obviously talented people who, I am hoping, are not even close to reaching the dizzy heights of well-produced, thought provoking, hard hitting power chord (both voice and instrumental) exciting music for New Zealand to enjoy. A hardy well done and bravo to all involved in the making of this single, well worth the listen, a definite 3 1/2 stars out of 5. Go forth and fill your speakers with this song.

Rating: ( 3 / 5 )
 

About Iveta & Simone

New Zealand’s Iveta & Simone Announce New Single, L.O.V.E. Catchy new age single slated to be a summer smash.

On the rise female vocalist duo Iveta & Simone have just announced the upcoming release of their highly anticipated new single, L.O.V.E.

The new single infuses Iveta & Simone’s signature artistry and vocals as only the duo can. They have released other tracks to great success, including the singles Sunshine and More Than A Man. The song L.O.V.E. also integrates their fusion of new age, contemporary, and alternative rock genres into a single, meaningful, and intoxicating sound that captivates audiences.

Visit the muzic.net.nz Profile for Iveta & Simone

Releases

There are no releases to display for Iveta & Simone.

Other Reviews By Chris Chick

Ravenhall - Album Review: Brother
09 Feb 2024 // by Chris Chick
Listening to music should evoke an emotional response, to evoke a response that is both positive and uplifting is very difficult to do. I am sure those at the top of their game can argue that it is a talent that comes easy to them, but all the unseen variables that come into play through just living, making friends, going through the highs and lows of life.
Read More...
Furniss Brothers - Album Review: Drift Away
08 Dec 2023 // by Chris Chick
The Furniss Brothers comes to us with the 12-track album Drift Away, which is really apropos to how my mind felt whilst listening to this beauty. I am not going to lie, at one point I was so relaxed, I feared my heart had stopped.
Read More...
Lost Tribe Aotearoa - EP Review: Lost & Found
14 Jun 2023 // by Chris Chick
I am a true ‘noob’ when it comes to the Lost Tribe Aotearoa, so I can assure you and the band that this will be as unbiased as possible. After hearing the first song, I think it is going to be hard to stay that way all the way through this review.
Read More...
Late to Chelsea - EP Review: LTC
17 Feb 2023 // by Chris Chick
When it comes to the soundtrack of anyone’s life, I am pretty sure the counter cultural sounds and motives of the punk movement would have influenced you at some time. Every generation needs its punk bands even if it's just the opportunity to not take yourself too seriously and enjoy the madness that is life and music.
Read More...
Corrella - Single Review: Skankin
09 Dec 2022 // by Chris Chick
Oh yes, the summer vibes are in town and Corrella is starting the skank off without delay. Is there any other type of music that reflects New Zealand during the summertime as the ska/reggae vibes that permeated from the West Indies.
Read More...
EP Review: Bird Machine
24 Nov 2022 // by Chris Chick
Bird Machine are releasing their self-titled EP, the twosome brings a vibe of a New Zealand and Australian alt rock and dream pop to your ears. All these songs are remarkably performed, recorded, and produced from their home-based studio in the wonderful city of Hamilton.
Read More...
The Black Seeds - Album Review: Love & Fire
15 Jul 2022 // by Chris Chick
What a privilege it is to review a legendary band that is The Black Seeds. The band has been entertaining and soothing the ears of many a listener now since 1998.
Read More...
The Hootz - Single Review: Stay Away
06 May 2022 // by Chris Chick
Hailing from the Garden City and just a short 15-minute drive from yours truly, the 4-piece band known as The Hootz are releasing their upcoming single Stay Away. This song has a very melancholy vibe to it, but not in the sense of it being a negative thing, if anything it has a very Summer vibe feel to it.
Read More...
View All Articles By Chris Chick

NZ Top 10 Singles

  • TEXAS HOLD 'EM
    Beyonce
  • PRAISE JAH IN THE MOONLIGHT
    YG Marley
  • BEAUTIFUL THINGS
    Benson Boone
  • STICK SEASON
    Noah Kahan
  • LOSE CONTROL
    Teddy Swims
  • LOVIN ON ME
    Jack Harlow
  • CRUEL SUMMER
    Taylor Swift
  • GREEDY
    Tate McRae
  • SNOOZE
    SZA
  • TRAINING SEASON
    Dua Lipa
View the Full NZ Top 40...
muzic.net.nz Logo
100% New Zealand Music
All content on this website is copyright to muzic.net.nz and other respective rights holders. Redistribution of any material presented here without permission is prohibited.
Report a ProblemReport A Problem