16 Apr 2021
UsernamePassword

Remember Me? | Join | Recover
Click here to sign in via social networking

Goodnight Nurse - Goodnight Nurse - Palmerston North 6 July 06

13 Jul 2006 // A review by Shade
Goodnight Nurse is the perfect band to accompany Elemeno P on their tour – more than just another opening act, with strong friendships on display it was soon obvious why Elemeno P had chosen Goodnight Nurse to go on tour with them.

Described as being one of New Zealand’s biggest up-and-coming rock acts, Goodnight Nurse showed they really know how to use their instruments with exciting guitar solos and energetic beats while getting the crowd all worked up with their catchy sound and songs that will stick in your head for days.

Not only did Goodnight Nurse throw in an awesome cover of the MacGyver theme song, but they also have an impressive stage presence and they took the time to get the crowds involved. Playing a mixture of old and new songs while pumping out that familiar Goodnight Nurse sound, they proved to everyone that they are truly passionate about their music.

Overall a truly wicked performance, I'm sure Goodnight Nurse will go far with their music.

Best Song: My Only
 

About Goodnight Nurse

Let's remind ourselves of the Goodnight Nurse facts:

Goodnight Nurse have had a Top 40 single in New Zealand 7 times. Their debut album Always And Never debuted at #5 on the NZ charts and went gold in its first week. The album included the hit singles Loner, My Only, Death Goes To Disco, Our Song and All For You.

Goodnight Nurse won the 2007 MTV Australia Video Music Award for NZ Viewers Choice. This sits proudly alongside their Juice TV Best Breakthrough Video and Best Rock Video Awards.

Visit the muzic.net.nz Profile for Goodnight Nurse

Releases

Keep Me On Your Side
Year: 2008
Type: Album
Always And Never
Year: 2006
Type: Album

Other Reviews By Shade

Coridian - Single Review: Seed II
21 Oct 2020 // by Shade
There's an implicit line in Rock music between the head-banging craze that makes you want to raid the mosh pit, and the refined preciseness of a subtle yet powerful tune. Very few bands can master both.
Read More...
Arrays - Single Review: No Way Out
13 Oct 2020 // by Shade
Arrays is JP Carroll, a multi-instrumentalist man of many talents, and here we have his new single No Way Out in all its foot-stomping, head-banging and dance-inducing quality.From the very first drop of sound, it's evident that this song is not going to disappoint.
Read More...
Jessy & The Volunteers - Single Review: Time Is Laughing
08 Oct 2020 // by Shade
Some songs stand out more than others, cementing themselves in your mind for days on end. This is one such song.
Read More...
In The Shallows - Single Review: Take It Easy
03 Oct 2020 // by Shade
The opening lyrics set the scene well for this charming little number - "I can't help but wonder is this the only way? Get so caught up in the drama that we forget to play.
Read More...
Coridian - Single Review: Rite of Passage
24 Oct 2019 // by Shade
Home.Adverb - deep; to the heart.
Read More...
Channeled - Single Review: Deeper
06 Aug 2019 // by Shade
Sometimes life gets to the point where we can have trouble standing on our own two feet. The headache-inducing stresses of life can knock the breath right out from our lungs, while we struggle to retain some sense of normality.
Read More...
Written By Wolves - Single Review: Tell Me What You're Running From?
29 Jul 2019 // by Shade
There's a lot of crazy in this world - it can test you, put you through all sorts of hardship and adversity, and drain all your energy within minutes. It can feel defeating, overwhelming and downright scary, and sometimes we can feel a very real need to run away.
Read More...
Gig Review: Freaky Meat @ Backbeat, Auckland - 18/05/2019
20 May 2019 // by Shade
Wordcore at its finest: Freaky Meat Fugu EP Release Party, Saturday 18th May 2019, Backbeat, Auckland. I have never regretted going to see a band play live, especially when it’s to celebrate a new release, and one band I consistently make an effort for are local Wordcore masters: Freaky Meat, and the release of their new EP, Fugu, was no exception.
Read More...
View All Articles By Shade

NZ Top 10 Singles

  • PEACHES
    Justin Bieber feat. Daniel Caesar And Giveon
  • MONTERO (CALL ME BY YOUR NAME)
    Lil Nas X
  • HEARTBREAK ANNIVERSARY
    Giveon
  • LEAVE THE DOOR OPEN
    Silk Sonic
  • HEAT WAVES
    Glass Animals
  • ASTRONAUT IN THE OCEAN
    Masked Wolf
  • ALL SHE WROTE
    Six60
  • LEVITATING
    Dua Lipa feat. DaBaby
  • DRIVERS LICENSE
    Olivia Rodrigo
  • DEJA VU
    Olivia Rodrigo
View the Full NZ Top 40...
muzic.net.nz Logo
100% New Zealand Music
All content on this website is copyright to muzic.net.nz and other respective rights holders. Redistribution of any material presented here without permission is prohibited.
Report a ProblemReport A Problem