17 Nov 2018
UsernamePassword

Remember Me? | Join | Recover
Click here to sign in via social networking

Foamy Ed - EP Review: A Moments Need

30 Nov -0001 // A review by Shade
What do you think when you hear 'all girl band'? Is it the Spice Girls, All Saints or Sugababes that comes to mind? If so, you may also feel that every all girl band out there are manufactured and designed for that tenny-bopper sound we have all become so familiar with.

Foamy Ed prove that this is not always the case, with this, their second EP, A Moments Need.

Foamy Ed may be an all girl band, but that is where the similarities ends. With hard hitting performances from a live band, and live vocals, this is one all girl band that is 100% non-manufactured. Foamy Ed is an all girl band showing everyone out there that females can create that pop-punk sound for themselves.

Recorded by Paul Matthews of Blindspott fame, this highly anticipated EP is guaranteed to satisfy even the most critical of pop-punk lovers.
 

About Foamy Ed

Foamy Ed are an Auckland all girl four-piece that have received impressive reviews & recognition since forming in 1996.

Foamy Ed have toured both the North and South Island relentlessly, playing with a wide variety of bands at a number of various venues.

The band recently released their highly anticipated EP 'A Moments Need', which is a well-developed progression from their debut EP 'Go Where U Know'. Their songs are catchy & powerful with a definite hard edge, and they have an energetic stage presence not to be missed. Foamy Ed have risen to become one of the highest-profile genre bands in NZ and continue to expand their fan base nationwide.

Visit the muzic.net.nz Profile for Foamy Ed

Releases

A Moments Need
Year: 2002
Type: EP
Go Where You Know
Year: 1999
Type: EP

Other Reviews By Shade

Estère - Single/Video Review: Tokoloshe with Raiza Biza
27 Sep 2018 // by Shade
In Zulu mythology, a Tokoloshe is a dwarf-like water sprite. It is considered a mischievous and evil spirit that is called upon by malevolent people to cause trouble for others.
Read More...
Arrays - Album Review: Wreck
13 Sep 2018 // by Shade
Wreck is the debut album from talented multi-instrumentalist JP Carroll and follows on from his 2017 EP Motives. Being released under JP's solo heavy rock project Arrays, the title Wreck says so much, yet it says so little.
Read More...
Gig Review: Coridian @ San Fran, Wellington - 9/06/2018
14 Jun 2018 // by Shade
I have a bucket list of must-see bands, and right at the top of that list are Auckland Rockers Coridian. I'd heard so many good things about their live performances including; "Dity jumps around the stage with such energy and enthusiasm that it seems to be infectious" (here) and "Mike Raven was fizzing with energy as he carved through his set"(here), and, given what I do here at muzic.
Read More...
Knightshade - Single Review: 'U Say'
17 Sep 2017 // by Shade
When we think of Kiwi Hard Rock bands that have shaped our musical landscape over the past 3 decades, survived devastating real life storms, re-united us with graphic memories of the same shaky ground we’ve all stood on before, and been there since the dawn of 1980’s Kiwi Hard Rock… one name does not escape. Knightshade.
Read More...
Gig Review: Wallace @ Meow, Wellington - 11/06/17
24 Jul 2017 // by Shade
With a much deprived passion for a live music experience and pushed on by a resemblance of the gigs poster to a singer of the same genre I was at Meow on Sunday night for Wallace. Unaware of the company I'd share the night with, equally anticipating hip hop heads or those on the jazz fest circuit  (it was mainly the latter), contemplating my week if I had not gone along is an existence I know I would have been poorer for.
Read More...
Cybiont Reviews
29 Aug 2010 // by Shade
Angels & Demons2010Musical Bricolage as Metaphor“You see things; and you say, 'Why?' But I dream things that never were; and I say, 'Why not?
Read More...
Eqwanox @ The Royal, PN - 12 June 2010
28 Jun 2010 // by Shade
I had the absolute pleasure of being invited along to see Eqwanox perform live at The Royal in Palmerston North on 12 June 2010, and I was more than impressed with the Waikato boys tight and epic performance. Not only were their songs inspirational, with lyrics that many of us could relate to, but what I saw that night was so compelling and memorable, I find myself wanting to tell the world about them.
Read More...
Mercury Crowe - Set Your Mind To Fly Album Review
08 Jun 2009 // by Shade
Mercury Crowe are a straight-ahead rock band. They are straight ahead, though, not in that their songs lack inventiveness or freshness, but in the sense that they clearly just want to write good tunes.
Read More...
View All Articles By Shade

NZ Top 10 Singles

  • SHALLOW
    Lady Gaga And Bradley Cooper
  • THANK U, NEXT
    Ariana Grande
  • SHOTGUN
    George Ezra
  • WHEN THE PARTY'S OVER
    Billie Eilish
  • HAPPIER
    Marshmello And Bastille
  • SUNFLOWER
    Post Malone And Swae Lee
  • WITHOUT ME
    Halsey
  • BETTER
    Khalid
  • EASTSIDE
    Benny Blanco feat. Halsey And Khalid
  • BE ALRIGHT
    Dean Lewis
View the Full NZ Top 40...
muzic.net.nz Logo
100% New Zealand Music
All content on this website is copyright to muzic.net.nz and other respective rights holders. Redistribution of any material presented here without permission is prohibited.
Report a ProblemReport A Problem