3 Feb 2023
UsernamePassword

Remember Me? | Join | Recover
Click here to sign in via social networking

Lisa Crawley - Single Review: Don’t Delete Me

30 Nov 2022 // A review by Corinne Rutherford
Los Angeles based; Kiwi award-winning song writer Lisa Crawley has recently released her latest single Don’t Delete Me from her recent EP Looking For Love (In A Major) delivering a silky soft indie pop number backed by restrained elegant piano playing.


Already a seasoned musician Lisa is a four-time APRA Silver Scroll Award nominee twice selected for the prestigious Banff Centre songwriter residency in Canada among several other glittering accolades. Since the age of four music has been her life, this talented multi-instrumentalist delivers with style, grace, and professionalism.

Drawing some comparisons with Gin Wigmore and Brooke Fraser, she has carved her own unique way at home and abroad enhancing the ever-growing talent pool of Aotearoa female musicians with her own strong sound.

Don’t Delete Me has previously been described as a “vulnerable piano ballad” inspired by modern day challenges in an ever-changing world. The light touch of woodwind adds another layer to the track, creating more of a lush jazz sound than anything else.

Sophisticated is what springs to the forefront of my mind when I close my eyes and listen closely.

Crawley's warm velvety vocals create an alluring and thoughtful soundscape, Don’t Delete Me is another example of why we should be keeping our eyes and ears open for this evolving talent.

Rating: ( 4 / 5 )
 

About Lisa Crawley

Indie-pop chanteuse Lisa Crawley has been immersed in music since the age of four.
Numerous albums, EPs and singles later, her refreshingly honest onstage presence and
emotionally authentic pop songs enchant the hearts and minds of an ever-growing
global audience.

Visit the muzic.net.nz Profile for Lisa Crawley

Releases

Up In The Air
Year: 2015
Type: EP
All In My Head
Year: 2013
Type: Album
Buy Online @ Mightyape
Everything That I Have Seen
Year: 2011
Type: Album
Shoot The Night
Year: 2007
Type: Album

Other Reviews By Corinne Rutherford

Keeley Shade - Single Review: Restless
09 Dec 2022 // by Corinne Rutherford
Canadian born New Zealand raised singer-songwriter Keeley Shade has just dropped her latest single Restless. Keeley may have a small following at present, but she has a mighty sound representing a “niche brand of DIY female artist/producer in an Indie-Pop/Rock genre”.
Read More...
Khailana - Single Review: Like A Demon
10 Nov 2022 // by Corinne Rutherford
Otaki based independent ethereal pop artist Khailana, has just released her third single Like A Demon. Four years in the making the track is a mystical and captivating song, a moody tale ultimately about “how people can construct an entire version of you based off of one little thing that you’ve said or done”.
Read More...
laura. - Single/Video Review: Safety in Numbers (Graeme Woller Remix)
08 Nov 2022 // by Corinne Rutherford
Taranaki songwriter Laura Griffiths is releasing a banging dance remix of her hugely popular track Safety In Numbers. This version produced by Graeme Woller, transforms a “fun indie pop” tune into a dance banger.
Read More...
Claudia Robin Gunn - Album Review: Sing For The Sea
18 Oct 2022 // by Corinne Rutherford
Auckland songwriter Claudia Gunn has recently released her latest family friendly album Sing For The Sea (Little Wild Ocean Friends). A robust 24 tracks of delightful marine themed songs.
Read More...
Erin Myers - Single Review: Bad Reception
12 Oct 2022 // by Corinne Rutherford
Hamilton based multi-talented musician Erin Myers has taken a new musical direction with her latest release Bad Reception. An evocative track as the name suggests, telling a story of miscommunication and loneliness within a relationship.
Read More...
Captain Festus McBoyle's Travellin' Variety Show - Single Review: Leaking - The English Whinging Song
20 Sep 2022 // by Corinne Rutherford
New Zealand's award winning pirate Captain Festus from the family entertainment troupe, Captain Festus McBoyle's Travellin' Variety Show has recently released another single from his up-and-coming album Look Wot The Cat Dragged In. Leaking - The English Whinging Song is an unapologetic musical whinge of unfortunate events from this sometimes unlucky pirates adventures.
Read More...
Big Tasty - Single Review: Diamond Eyed
15 Sep 2022 // by Corinne Rutherford
Auckland based 9-piece funk and soul band Big Tasty have just released a groovy disco inspired track with an epic full sound. Diamond Eyed is possibly one of the best original 70's soulful disco beats I have come across in a very long time.
Read More...
Anthea de Milo - Single/Video Review: Mama Got It Bad
05 Sep 2022 // by Corinne Rutherford
Lyttelton based soulful songwriter Anthea de Milo (Anthea Struthers of Saint Satori, Runabout Sue & The Harbour Union) has just released her outlandish (in the best possible way) debut single accompanied by an eccentric music video full of originality and colour. A combination of song and visuals that invade your senses with delightful quirkiness.
Read More...
View All Articles By Corinne Rutherford

NZ Top 10 Singles

  • FLOWERS
    Miley Cyrus
  • KILL BILL
    SZA
  • ESCAPISM.
    RAYE feat. 070 Shake
  • UNHOLY
    Sam Smith And Kim Petras
  • SURE THING
    Miguel
  • PEOPLE
    Libianca
  • I'M GOOD (BLUE)
    David Guetta And Bebe Rexha
  • CREEPIN'
    Metro Boomin, The Weeknd And 21 Savage
  • ANTI-HERO
    Taylor Swift
  • MESSY IN HEAVEN
    venbee And goddard.
View the Full NZ Top 40...
muzic.net.nz Logo
100% New Zealand Music
All content on this website is copyright to muzic.net.nz and other respective rights holders. Redistribution of any material presented here without permission is prohibited.
Report a ProblemReport A Problem