13 Nov 2019
UsernamePassword

Remember Me? | Join | Recover
Click here to sign in via social networking

Music News - Scott Cook (CAN) - First NZ Tour

Scott Cook (CAN) - First NZ Tour

07 November 2019 - 0 Comments

Alberta, Canada's Scott Cook has been living out of a van or a backpack for the last twelve years, touring almost incessantly across Canada, the US, Europe, Asia, Australia and elsewhere, and distilling his experiences into straight-talking, keenly observant verse.

He brings humour, disarming honesty, and a deep love of humanity to his songcraft and storytelling, accompanying himself with fingerstyle guitar and clawhammer banjo.

Scott has already completed eight tours of Australia, but this will be his first visit to New Zealand. He's touring in support of his sixth studio album, Further Down the Line, which garnered his second Canadian Folk Music Award nomination (English Songwriter of the Year), and comes packaged in a 132-page book containing a look back, in words and pictures, on a decade of full-time travel.

He's one of the hardest-working DIY troubadours on the road today, averaging over 150 shows and a dozen festivals every year since 2007. All the hard miles notwithstanding, he still believes that songs can change your life, and your life can change the world.

Mon 30 Dec - Thu 2 Jan • Whare Flat Folk Festival
Sat 4 Jan • Oamaru • Grainstore Gallery
Sun 5 Jan • Wanaka • Bar Number 8
Wed 8 Jan • Hokitika • Old Lodge Theatre
Thu 9 Jan • Barrytown • Barrytown Hall
Fri 10 Jan • Nelson • The Boathouse
Sun 12 Jan • Onekaka • Mussel Inn
Wed 15 Jan • Wellington • The Third Eye
Thu 16 Jan • Palmerston North • Globe Theatre
Fri 17 Jan • New Plymouth • TSB Festival of Lights
Sat 18 Jan • Carterton • private house concert
Wed 22 Jan • Hastings • The Common Room
Thu 23 Jan • Hamilton • Nivara Lounge
Fri 24 Jan - Mon 27 Jan • Auckland Folk Fest


Next: Levi Lights On Project New Single - 'Like A Tie'

Prev: Sol3 Mio announce second Christmas show at The Civic

Comments

There are currently no comments for this article. Please log in to add new comments.

Return to News Archive

NZ Top 10 Singles

  • DANCE MONKEY
    Tones And I
  • ROXANNE
    Arizona Zervas
  • CIRCLES
    Post Malone
  • MEMORIES
    Maroon 5
  • CATCHING FEELINGS
    DRAX Project feat. Six60
  • HOT GIRL BUMMER
    blackbear
  • LOSE YOU TO LOVE ME
    Selena Gomez
  • DON'T START NOW
    Dua Lipa
  • HIGHEST IN THE ROOM
    Travis Scott
  • GOOD AS HELL (REMIX)
    Lizzo feat. Ariana Grande
View the Full NZ Top 40...
muzic.net.nz Logo
100% New Zealand Music
All content on this website is copyright to muzic.net.nz and other respective rights holders. Redistribution of any material presented here without permission is prohibited.
Report a ProblemReport A Problem