23 Oct 2021
UsernamePassword

Remember Me? | Join | Recover
Click here to sign in via social networking
    • Gigs »
    • News »
    • Ekko Park Announce Massive Tour with The Jordan Luck Band and Release Video for 'Bassano Sky'

Gig & Concert News - Ekko Park Announce Massive Tour with The Jordan Luck Band and Release Video for 'Bassano Sky'

Ekko Park Announce Massive Tour with The Jordan Luck Band and Release Video for 'Bassano Sky'

06 April 2021 - 0 Comments

Ekko Park, one of New Zealand’s finest rock exports have released a new video for Bassano Sky, taken from their 2020 album Horizon.

Watch the amazing video here.

Ekko Park frontman Joe Walsh says of the track "I wrote the lyrics to this song when we are on our first tour in Italy. I was in this tiny little Italian car which was being driven by the drummer of Virtual Time, the Italian band we were touring with. I was on my way to get a tattoo inked with some rather dodgy underground tattoo studio/garage!!! Myself and Mene (the drummer) had the wildest conversation through a fog of little to no understanding of each others languages and the insane winding country roads of Bassano Del Grappa. It was truly amazing. This is a really special song for me personally and I know a real favourite of the bands as a whole'

The video was conceptualised and directed by Ekko Park's guitar player Alex Hargreaves.

Ekko Park - Bassano Sky


The band have also announced dates for their biggest tour of New Zealand ever!
28 dates across NZ with the Jordan Luck Band. Taking place over 13 consecutive weeks, Ekko Park are heading to every nook and cranny of NZ!

WINTER 2021 TOUR DATES

Friday, June 11: Smash Palace - Gisborne
Saturday, June 12: Totara St - Mt Maunganui
Friday, June 18: Butter Factory - Whangarei
Saturday, June 19: Mangawhai Tavern
Friday, June 25: Cabana - Napier
Saturday, June 26: Copthorne Solway Park - Masterton
Thursday, July 1: Southland Muso's Club - Invercargill
Friday, July 2: Mornington Tavern - Dunedin
Saturday, July 3: The Thomas Green - Gore
Thursday, July 8: Mussel Inn - Takaka
Friday, July 9: Playhouse Theatre - Nelson
Saturday, July 10: Paroa Hotel - Greymouth
Friday, July 16: Loan & Merc - Oamaru
Saturday, July 17: Vic Arms - Cromwell
Friday, July 23: Artworks Theatre - Waiheke
Saturday, July 24: Waihi Beach Hotel
Friday, July 30: Tinwald Tavern - Ashburton
Saturday, July 31: Speights Ale House - Timaru
Friday, Aug 6: Butlers Reef - New Plymouth
Saturday, Aug 7: Pukekohe Cossie Club - Pukekohe
Friday, Aug 13: Paraoa Brewing Co. - Whangaparaoa
Saturday, Aug 14: Finns - Taupo
Friday, Aug 20: The Meteor - Hamilton
Saturday, Aug 21: The Brownzy - Browns Bay
Friday, Aug 27: The Lucky Bar - Whanganui
Saturday, Aug 28: San Fran - Wellington
Friday, Sept 3: Good Home Ferrymead - Christchurch
Saturday, Sept 4: Good Home Ferrymead - Christchurch

Tickets available now from
ekkopark.com


Ekko Park delivers its unique edge to rock n roll with an honesty & energy that has seen them develop a passionate following in their home country and has taken them to Europe where they continue to enjoy huge success on commercial rock radio.

Horizon contains the smash single All Eyes On Me featuring guest vocalist Grant Nicholas of Welsh indie rock giants Feeder and received radio play the world over! The album's second single was the ridiculously catchy, up tempo Uh Oh! which was made for bouncing around the room and played loud!

Horizon is available now
smarturl.it/ekko-park-horizon

Follow Ekko Park
Web | Facebook | Instagram
| Spotify | Twitter

Jordan Luck Band
Web | Facebook


Next: Devils Elbow play 'make-up' EP Release show

Prev: Hit Pump, Russian Rock Cover Band in New Zealand to play the Powerstation

Comments

There are currently no comments for this article. Please log in to add new comments.

Return to News Archive

NZ Top 10 Singles

  • COLD HEART (PNAU REMIX)
    Elton John And Dua Lipa
  • LOVE NWANTITI (AH AH AH)
    CKay
  • INDUSTRY BABY
    Lil Nas X feat. Jack Harlow
  • STAY
    The Kid LAROI And Justin Bieber
  • BAD HABITS
    Ed Sheeran
  • SHIVERS
    Ed Sheeran
  • HEAT WAVES
    Glass Animals
  • HAPPIER THAN EVER
    Billie Eilish
  • MEET ME AT OUR SPOT
    THE ANXIETY, WILLOW And Tyler Cole
  • WOMAN
    Doja Cat
View the Full NZ Top 40...
muzic.net.nz Logo
100% New Zealand Music
All content on this website is copyright to muzic.net.nz and other respective rights holders. Redistribution of any material presented here without permission is prohibited.
Report a ProblemReport A Problem