24 Jan 2022
UsernamePassword

Remember Me? | Join | Recover
Click here to sign in via social networking

Gig Guide Forums

Shade
muzic.net.nz Admin

Joined: 17/07/02
Posts: 5494
Location: Manawatu
View Profile
Palmerston North Gigs
Posted: Tue May 6, 2014 5:56 pm
At The Stomach:

Fri May 16 - 'Alternating Current'

w/ Valarie, Pixie Dust, Five Finger Bundt Punch, Illicit Generation & Man In Rug.
$10. Doors open at 7.30pm, first band on at 8pm.

Fri June 6 – Black Chrome + Guests
$10. Doors open at 7.30pm, first band on at 8pm.

Around the Swamp:

Fri May 9 – May The 9th Be With You

w/ HUFF, Falconhood, Abi Symes
@ The Fish ( R18 ), 9pm, Free Entry

Sat May 10 – Art On Edge
@ Main St West, Youth Space, Coleman Mall & George Street, 1pm, Free

Sun May 11 – Quiet Storm
@ Palmerston North Central Library, 2pm, Free Entry

Wed May 14 – Arts On Wednesday
w/ Harmony Kupe, Annie Webster
@ Black Sheep Theatre, 12.30pm, Free Entry

Fri May 16 – The Neo-Kalashnikovs NZ Tour
w/ The Neo Kalashnikovs (AKL), Force Fields (WGTN) + supports.
@ The Royal ( R18 ), 9pm, $10

Wed May 21 – Arts On Wednesday
w/ TheMightyWays
@ Black Sheep Theatre, 12.30pm, Free Entry

Fri May 23 – Truly Made E.P Release Party
w/ Truly Made, Amelia & The Other Stuff
@ The Celtic ( R18 ), 9.30pm, Free Entry

Sat May 24 – Cephalopod Jazz Combo
@ Palmerston North Central Library, 2pm, Free Entry

Sat May 24 – Radio Control Presents: The Shiney and New Showcase
w/ Five Finger Bundt Punch, Dentist Apprentice, Hell Yeah!, Home Jobs
@ The Royal ( R18 ), 9pm, $5

Wed May 28 – Nuttelamonk
@ Palmerston North Central Library, 5pm, Free Entry

Thur May 29 – The Bing Turkby Ensemble
@ Palmerston North Central Library, 6pm, Free Entry

Fri May 30 – Splitting Atoms
w/ Given Names, Slower Motion
@ The Fish ( R18 ), 10pm, Free Entry
 

Shade
muzic.net.nz Admin

Joined: 17/07/02
Posts: 5494
Location: Manawatu
View Profile
RE: Palmerston North Gigs
Posted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 1:32 pm
Thur June 12 – Feral Unplugged
@ Palmerston North City Library, 6pm, Free Entry

Sun June 15 – Truly Made
@ Te Manawa, 1pm, Free Entry

Sat June 21 - Positive Kii & Rezist
@ Denbigh Hotel, Feilding, 9pm, $10 tickets/$15 door sales.

Sat June 28 – Scotty Bowater
@ The Celtic, 9.30pm, Free Entry

Tankapalooza is an annual multi-stage music festival held at the Willow Park Tavern in Palmerston North. This year will feature 20+ bands and run from midday until midnight. Band applications to play this show are now open. Check out the website for more details: http://www.tankapalooza.com/

SwampFest 2014 is being mapped out. This years 'fest will take place at the Stomach and at the newly revamped Globe Theatre, in October.
 

Shade
muzic.net.nz Admin

Joined: 17/07/02
Posts: 5494
Location: Manawatu
View Profile
RE: Palmerston North Gigs
Posted: Fri Aug 1, 2014 1:30 pm
Fri August 1 - Soda Boyz, Arcadian Kites, Jakeland & MIghty Method
@ Great Job!, 8pm, $10

Fri August 1 - Truly Made
@ Rosie O'Grady's, R18, 8pm, Free

Sat August 2 - Melting Faces (Wellington) w/ Tunes Of I (Wellington)
@ The Grand, R18, 8pm, Free

Sat August 2 - Titanium w/ Abi Symes
@ The Globe, 8pm, $31 from The Globe

Sat August 9 - Tehezib Lathiff Farewell Gala w/ Guy Donaldson and OK Chorale
@ St Andrew's, 7.30pm, $10

Sat August 9 - Trust Punks (Auckland) w/ Mermaidens (Wellington), Jasos & Dentist Apprentice
@ Great Job!, 8pm, $10

Thurs August 21 - Die! Die! Die! (Auckland) w/ Caroles (Auckland), & Boys Noise
@ Great Job!, 8pm, $15

Fri August 29 - Midnight Switch w/ Ceder, Venus In Transit & Jay McMurray
@ The Royal, R18, 9pm, $10
 

Shade
muzic.net.nz Admin

Joined: 17/07/02
Posts: 5494
Location: Manawatu
View Profile
RE: Palmerston North Gigs
Posted: Wed Sep 24, 2014 5:12 pm
Fri September 26 - ENT, Boyack & Jayden Colban
@ Great Job!, 8pm, $10

Sat September 27 - Zorn, Truly Jon
@ The Royal, 9pm, $10, 18+

Fri October 3 - @Peace, Louie Knuxx, Alpaca Dawn
@ Great Job!, 8pm, $20 tickets available from: www.undertheradar.co.nz

Sat October 4 - Fantails & Freak Magnet
w/ Black Chrome, The Joffries & Odd Bodz
@ Great Job!, 8pm, $10

Thur October 9 - Student City Arts and Cultural Awards Ceremony
@ Convention Centre, Free entry

Thur October 9 - Villainy w/ local support
@ The Royal, $30 + BF from www.nztix.co.nz

SwampFest 2014
Our annual music festival is back for 2014! This year it will be spread across the week of October 21st-26th and will feature 20+ local acts, a film screening, a silent rave + heaps more! For the full list of shows and events, follow the Facebook (/SwampFestNZ) and check out the event page: https://www.facebook.com/events/756613617710529/
 

Please login to post.

NZ Top 10 Singles

  • DOWN UNDER
    Luude feat. Colin Hay
  • COLD HEART (PNAU REMIX)
    Elton John And Dua Lipa
  • MR REGGAE
    L.A.B.
  • ABCDEFU
    GAYLE
  • IN THE AIR
    L.A.B.
  • HEAT WAVES
    Glass Animals
  • EASY ON ME
    Adele
  • FINGERS CROSSED
    Lauren Spencer-Smith
  • SHIVERS
    Ed Sheeran
  • STAY
    The Kid LAROI And Justin Bieber
View the Full NZ Top 40...
muzic.net.nz Logo
100% New Zealand Music
All content on this website is copyright to muzic.net.nz and other respective rights holders. Redistribution of any material presented here without permission is prohibited.
Report a ProblemReport A Problem