17 Jun 2024

Remember Me? | Join | Recover
Click here to sign in via social networking

Ding Dong Lounge have announced another 5 bands added to the Blitz Metal Fest line up, bringing the total number to 13 Metal bands playing Ding Dong Lounge in Auckland on Saturday 12 June.

Just One Fix, Moshpitt, Mudshark, Black Sands and HATT join Downfall Of Humanity, DeathnirRemote, Forty Bucks Till Tuesday, Grym Rhymney, Unwanted Subject, Disentra and Karnack, kicking off the day from 2pm.

Thrash based veterans Just One Fix have released three albums Price Of Sellvation in 2007, Blood Horizon in 2010 and Let Them Hate ... So Long As They Fear in 2014, with their latest single Death In The Family released in 2017. The band have opened for a number of international Metal acts over the years including Megadeth, Sepultura, Korn, Fear Factory and heaps more.

Mudshark are a 4 piece playing a mix of loosely defined Metal, with three EPs released Season 1 E.P 1 (2018), Season 1 E.P 2 (2019) and Season 1 E.P 3 with their latest release being a single E.I.G.H.T released in 2020.

Instrumental 4 piece metal act Black Sands have been described as heavy, complex and intense with a tangy flavour of New Zealand metal. They're near the end of completing their album so come and hear it live before it's released.

One of the newer bands to the line up 5 -piece Asian Metal band, Moshpitt. Their unique brand of metal fuses heavy down stroke riffs, fry screaming with an energetic and dark approach. The progressive bass lines and heavy double kicks will make you want to mosh and jump!

HATT features journeyed members of the Auckland scene coming together under one name to deliver an undeniably groovy takedown of heavy tunes. Gearing up for the release of their debut E.P Nothing New Under the Sun, HATT launches into your eardrums with thrash-influenced sludge, sprinkling in a tinge of doom and the occasional melody into a cacophony of brutality. Catch them on their first voyage in support of the forthcoming single Evil Prime.

Five piece Downfall Of Humanity from West Auckland released their debut album Suffer the Silence in 2016, followed up with the release of the single Enemy in 2019 and Apocalypse in 2020. They've played shows across New Zealand and supported Alien Weaponry in Tauranga on their level one tour in November 2020.

Thrash Metal 4 piece Deathnir (pictured) from Hamilton have released 2 albums Die By The Axe (2015) and Second Sin plus self titled EP Deathnir (2016). As well as tours around New Zealand, the band have also toured in China twice.

With various incarnations over the years, Remote have performed all over NZ with bands including Subtract, 8 Foot Sativa, His Masters Voice, Heavy Metal Ninjas and heaps more. Their last album Riding A Tiger On Fire... Fighting A Bear At Same Time was released in 2017 and they are currently writing the next album.

Forty Bucks Till Tuesday have been gigging around Auckland and Hamilton for the last 3 years, releasing their single Mother Mercy's Keeper in 2020 with a new 4 track EP and single coming out in May 2021.

Metalcore band Grym Rhymney are relatively new to the scene with a new EP The Shadows We Cast Years Ago out now on all streaming platforms.

Also new to the scene are Metalcore 4 piece Unwanted Subject, who have just released their self titled 5 track EP with the single and video In My Eyes.

Four piece melodic death metal band Disentra draw influences from Thrash Metal, Swedish Melodic Death Metal and Progressive Death Metal.

Karnak are a Metal band from Te Awamutu with influences from the likes of Metallica, Avenged Sevenfold, Iron Maiden and Gojira. The 4 piece are set to release their debut single Artificial Alliance over the coming months.

Tickets to Blitz Metal Fest are on sale now from Eventbrite.

Blitz Metal Fest

Downfall Of Humanity, Deathnir, Remote, Just One Fix, Forty Bucks Till Tuesday, Grym Rhymney, Unwanted Subject, Disentra, Karnack, Mudshark, Black Sands, Moshpitt and HATT

Saturday 12 June 2021 2:00 pm to 12:00 am

Ding Dong Lounge, 26 Wyndham St, Auckland 1010

NZ Top 10 Singles

    Tommy Richman
    Sabrina Carpenter
    Billie Eilish
    Sabrina Carpenter
    Post Malone feat. Morgan Wallen
    Kendrick Lamar
    Billie Eilish
View the Full NZ Top 40...
muzic.net.nz Logo
100% New Zealand Music
All content on this website is copyright to muzic.net.nz and other respective rights holders. Redistribution of any material presented here without permission is prohibited.
Report a ProblemReport A Problem