3 Feb 2023
UsernamePassword

Remember Me? | Join | Recover
Click here to sign in via social networking

theajsound - Single Review: Oolala Feat. Sophie Gibson

05 Dec 2022 // A review by Gaby Ivanov-Giraldo

Theajsound is a rising artist who just released a new track called Oolala. Sophie Gibson’s voice features in the radio edit, and it’s a tasty tune for sure! I love the sensual feel that glorifies fooling around, living in the moment and indulging in people. It’s not always that deep. Sometimes, it’s just a good beat and a good voice with a nice feeling. Theajsound is from Auckland, Aotearoa. He has great reach online, and clearly knows how to create an atmosphere with his music. 

The tonality is sexy, and it’s fun. It sounds a bit like a reggaeton or calypso beat but even eastern Europe nodes have slipped in there for me! It makes for an awesome work out song if you’re into dancing. There is, of course, a backstory! Heartbreak. So, as we all know, after we get our hearts broken… we party! 

I do of course hear the production and the many instruments present. And, of course, the royalties which follow. However, I think this one is just meant to be danced to. You know? Sometimes when you don’t know where to go, all you can do is cope with what is in front of you. When you have a world telling you to become more sexual, you practice being sexual. When you add music to society… you get a party. Cheers to Theajsound for another moment in time! I hope it gets big, dude.

Rating: ( 4 / 5 )
 

About theajsound

theajsound is an-up-and coming RnB/Pop artist from Auckland.

Indo-Kiwi AJ has been honing his craft as a musician after dating a pianist with a musically inclined family. But music has always run through his veins, with a guitarist father who encouraged his musical development. AJ took that and then went on to study with a theatrical and operatic vocal coach.

With four previously released singles, there is much more to come from this talented up-and-coming artist, with further releases planned for 2020.

Visit the muzic.net.nz Profile for theajsound

Releases

There are no releases to display for theajsound.

Other Reviews By Gaby Ivanov-Giraldo

Tipare - Single Review: Party Calls
02 Jan 2023 // by Gaby Ivanov-Giraldo
Tipare dropped the single Party Calls to enliven the new beginnings of our post-pandemic world. She’s a singer songwriter who’s lived all around Aotearoa, having lived in New York as early as seventeen.
Read More...
Eve Kelly - Single Review: Gotta Let Go
08 Nov 2022 // by Gaby Ivanov-Giraldo
Gotta Let Go is the new contemporary anthem from Eve Kelly, a vocalist born and raised in Whakatane. Eve grew up performing in music theatre around Aotearoa, as well as singing in national competitions and at smaller gigs such as weddings and local fundraisers.
Read More...
Scarlett Eden - Single Review: Real Life
02 Nov 2022 // by Gaby Ivanov-Giraldo
Scarlett Eden’s new track released this October 21st, and it’s called Real Life. Coining herself a "funked up pop filled R&B singer", Scarlett experiments with blues, funk, jazz, R&B, and soul.
Read More...
Reece Milton - Single Review: Ms Mona Lisa
23 Oct 2022 // by Gaby Ivanov-Giraldo
Born in Wellington, and raised in Nelson, Reece Milton is a singer songwriter and guitarist who’s recently earned a recording contract with Antipodes Records, and management with StudioBox Creative. Finding licks that match indie rock influence, pop and a bit of jazz, Reece has created a new single which follows the success of his debut.
Read More...
Brown-E - Single Review: Give Me Your Love
02 Oct 2022 // by Gaby Ivanov-Giraldo
Jenna Palmer, AKA Brown-E, is a self-managed and independent singer songwriter based in Auckland and Tauranga. Stepping on the scene at the right time, she’s got a single for the sweethearts!
Read More...
The BackChat - Double Single Review: Effortless and Conspirator
11 Aug 2022 // by Gaby Ivanov-Giraldo
Auckland-based four piece The BackChat have created two new singles which are releasing this August 12th. Breaking through the loneliness of winter months, Effortless gives us an aural experience for closed doors.
Read More...
Single Review: Feshh + DiCE_NZ - Undointerpolation (Meant 2 Be Remix)
30 Jun 2022 // by Gaby Ivanov-Giraldo
DiCE_NZ is back, after no delay! DJ/Producer Dave Ti and friends (Mr ‘House of Downtown’, DJ Christiaan Ercolano, Percussionist Matt Sawyer, & DJ Duncan Funk) have recently created and re-shaped a fresh take on a new tune.
Read More...
DiCE_NZ - EP Review: The Situation
15 May 2022 // by Gaby Ivanov-Giraldo
DiCE_NZ is a DJ and Producer from Auckland, Aotearoa. DiCE has worked with epochal bands such as Fat Freddy’s Drop and The Black Seeds, with his own collection of Disco, Funk, and Jazz edits to his name.
Read More...
View All Articles By Gaby Ivanov-Giraldo

NZ Top 10 Singles

  • FLOWERS
    Miley Cyrus
  • KILL BILL
    SZA
  • ESCAPISM.
    RAYE feat. 070 Shake
  • UNHOLY
    Sam Smith And Kim Petras
  • SURE THING
    Miguel
  • PEOPLE
    Libianca
  • I'M GOOD (BLUE)
    David Guetta And Bebe Rexha
  • CREEPIN'
    Metro Boomin, The Weeknd And 21 Savage
  • ANTI-HERO
    Taylor Swift
  • MESSY IN HEAVEN
    venbee And goddard.
View the Full NZ Top 40...
muzic.net.nz Logo
100% New Zealand Music
All content on this website is copyright to muzic.net.nz and other respective rights holders. Redistribution of any material presented here without permission is prohibited.
Report a ProblemReport A Problem