30 Jan 2023
UsernamePassword

Remember Me? | Join | Recover
Click here to sign in via social networking

Eliezer - Album Review: Diary Entries Vol 1

20 Apr 2022 // A review by Ben Ruegg

This is a great album. Even at 30 mins long, the overall feel and vibe of it is fantastic. As you know, or may not know, I love Rap and Hip-Hop. This album tips off its hat at so many different influences. The laid back chill vibes of the opening on Alchemy provides plenty of space for Eliezer to lay down some slick verses. The cadence is solid, the feel is real and almost has a little bit of a Home Brew vibe to it. You can tell it's NZ Hip-Hop yet it sounds so modern and international.

As the album progresses there are a lot of different tracks that showcase what Eliezer is capable of, like on RI$$H which sounds darker lyrically and delivery wise. Even still, the production is all there with ad-libs where needed.

There is even a track called Fight Club that had a hard trap vibe to it. It reminded me a bit of Tekashi 69 (not my favourite at all) but at least it sounded better than that. Please don't hate me! It is just my opinion.

Also within the set lies a few slower tracks with slightly different atmospheres and deliveries like on Falling and Baby I'm A Fool.

Overall, for a collection of tunes aimed around diary entries that show up as Notes from iPhone on Soundcloud, this is a super solid effort. If you enjoy Hip-Hop and rap and all the sub-genres that exists from it, I definitely recommend this album. Eliezer knows what he wants on each track and is able to fully realise it.

Rating: ( 4 / 5 )
 

About Eliezer

I am a London born, Auckland raised rapper, singer, songwriter who produces and engineers all my own music with my best friend Jake. I meet Jake, known as Ten.Oh, while playing online video games. Since releasing my first song in 2018, I have developed a loyal fanbase from all over the globe which continues to grow. With versatility and a wide variety of multi-genre music I plan to put NZ on the map for mainstream hip-hop.




Visit the muzic.net.nz Profile for Eliezer

Releases

Diary Entries, Vol. 1
Year: 2022
Type: Album

Other Reviews By Ben Ruegg

Swizl Jager - Single/Video Review: Nanny Pia
06 Jan 2023 // by Ben Ruegg
The new track from Swizl Jager, Nanny Pia, is a fantastic new track that will have your head bobbing in a humble way. It's got a great vibe that will have you hitting that repeat button.
Read More...
Dilz - Single/Video Review: I've Been 2
05 Dec 2022 // by Ben Ruegg
Dilz' new track I've Been 2 hits hard. With a huge bass sound that doesn't overwhelm as much as it just makes you aware of its power, paired with the chimes as a hook and a powerful trap beat, I would say that this Dilz track is a statement about where he has come from and where he is now.
Read More...
Taiotims - EP Review: Thank You For Your Patience
22 Nov 2022 // by Ben Ruegg
Taiotims (Mataio Timaloa) is an Auckland Hip-Hop artist who has independently built a growing fanbase all over New Zealand. His music is known for his relatable story telling, nostalgic tone of voice and his soulful beats.
Read More...
Eliezer - Single Review: Certified Professional Dreamer
14 Oct 2022 // by Ben Ruegg
Eliezer is back after a little while with his new track Certified Professional Dreamer. Produced with long-time collaborator Ten Oh, the track continues to show why Eliezer is name you need to stay aware of.
Read More...
Teazse - Single Review: Love, Money Or Drugs
14 Oct 2022 // by Ben Ruegg
The new single from Teazse, an independent rap artist from Auckland, brings a lot of what people like about modern hip hop and brings it into his own world, while still acknowledging the sound of those that came before. For example, the sampled pitched voice works well when used well, and it's done here well.
Read More...
Scalper - Single Review: I'm Life Feat Nawazish Ali Khan
14 Oct 2022 // by Ben Ruegg
Scalper is Nadeem Shafi, born and raised in East London of Pakistani descent. First seen in Aotearoa New Zealand at WOMAD 1997 as the vocalist for the British band Fun-da-mental.
Read More...
Album Review: Leejunardo Da Vinci
03 Oct 2022 // by Ben Ruegg
Leejun is a Hip-Hop R&B Artist who lives and works in the 03 Christchurch, New Zealand. His complex lyricism and smooth delivery alongside his soulful singing voice reflect the amount of time he's dedicated to working on his craft.
Read More...
CACO - EP Review: Chisme
21 Sep 2022 // by Ben Ruegg
CACO is a 23-year-old South Auckland raised Iraqi. Over the last 6 years, CACO has become an all-encompassing musical artist; producing, mixing, mastering, writing and recording the near extent of his 30+ track catalogue.
Read More...
View All Articles By Ben Ruegg

NZ Top 10 Singles

  • FLOWERS
    Miley Cyrus
  • KILL BILL
    SZA
  • ESCAPISM.
    RAYE feat. 070 Shake
  • UNHOLY
    Sam Smith And Kim Petras
  • SURE THING
    Miguel
  • PEOPLE
    Libianca
  • I'M GOOD (BLUE)
    David Guetta And Bebe Rexha
  • CREEPIN'
    Metro Boomin, The Weeknd And 21 Savage
  • ANTI-HERO
    Taylor Swift
  • MESSY IN HEAVEN
    venbee And goddard.
View the Full NZ Top 40...
muzic.net.nz Logo
100% New Zealand Music
All content on this website is copyright to muzic.net.nz and other respective rights holders. Redistribution of any material presented here without permission is prohibited.
Report a ProblemReport A Problem