19 May 2022
UsernamePassword

Remember Me? | Join | Recover
Click here to sign in via social networking

Aidan Fine - Single Review: CLV

21 Mar 2021 // A review by Ben Ruegg

Quick fire rapid lyrics. That’s what I like here. Not only is CLV driven by a beat that has a great feel to it, but the lyrics drive the beat, too. Aidan Fine teams up with Church & AP to create a top track which ebbs and flow with the beat but flows endlessly with the cadence of the rap.

The delivery is clean and the lyrics have a clever edge to it. Even the title, CLV, is just an acronym for C’est La Vie.

This is a track that catches your attention and keeps it. It’s not overly long and is able to achieve what it needs to in the right amount of time. Yet, attention to detail exists as well. For example, the ending when the synth line keeps building up is a good device to build up that tension.

A great track for all involved and one that would be something I expect to hear on radio, as well as sung back and forth between the audience and the performers at a live show.

Rating: ( 4 / 5 )
 

About Aidan Fine

This young artist, producer and songwriter is the embodiment of versatility. Already armed with experience and skill, Aidan Fine has been making waves in the NZ Scene over the past year with notable singles including Day by Day and Deadroses. After landing on commercial radio playlists, the NZ Hot Singles charts, and spending time in the studio with some of NZ’s most exciting acts, Aidan has spent months curating an electrifying live set, which he's been performing around Auckland recently.




Visit the muzic.net.nz Profile for Aidan Fine

Releases

There are no releases to display for Aidan Fine.

Other Reviews By Ben Ruegg

EP Review: Yung Ludd - Two Tone
13 May 2022 // by Ben Ruegg
Born and raised in Lyttelton, Yung Ludd is the rap alias of musician Connor Strati. Having spent some time in Auckland in his twenties, he was exposed to a lot of the underground Hip-Hop scene there which proved to be very influential on his sound.
Read More...
Will McClean - Single Review: Ego Prison
28 Apr 2022 // by Ben Ruegg
I'm getting to hear more Will McClean... yes please!
Read More...
Hans. - EP Review: Kimyuntak
20 Apr 2022 // by Ben Ruegg
Hailing from Auckland, New Zealand, Hans. is an exciting Korean artist that has been dubbed by VICE Magazine as "One of the rising stars of New Zealand Hip Hop.
Read More...
Eliezer - Album Review: Diary Entries Vol 1
20 Apr 2022 // by Ben Ruegg
This is a great album. Even at 30 mins long, the overall feel and vibe of it is fantastic.
Read More...
Jeivenchy - Album Review: Fatal Attraction
31 Mar 2022 // by Ben Ruegg
Jeivenchy, not to be confused with “Givenchy”, is a singer/songwriter based in Wellington, New Zealand. His debut album Seenzoned introduced his melodramatic lyrics, 80's inspired vocals and catchy choruses.
Read More...
Partyboi Pan - Single Review: Mystical Barz
16 Mar 2022 // by Ben Ruegg
Partyboi Pan is the founder of The Mason, a vision to upgrade the very idea of what parties are with the sole purpose of showcasing local passions and talents.His latest track Mystical Barz opens with a dialogue that really sets the mood for the track.
Read More...
Phil Stoodley - Single/Video Review: Shame Shame
08 Mar 2022 // by Ben Ruegg
The new single from Phil Stoodley, Shame Shame, is a fantastic track that is not only catchy but has such a vibe to it that you will be hitting repeat over and over. With a solid bass line propping up the main guitar riff, the drums hold it all together and allow for Phil's vocals to sit neatly in place, which by the way sound real and authentic.
Read More...
Old Salts - Single Review: Take a Breather
27 Jan 2022 // by Ben Ruegg
Old Salts are an alternative rock band that are set to leave listeners buzzed with the release of their debut single Take a Breather.Citing influences as Primus and Them Crooked Vultures, you can definitely hear this in the way the song, not only sounds but how it is written and arranged.
Read More...
View All Articles By Ben Ruegg

NZ Top 10 Singles

  • FIRST CLASS
    Jack Harlow
  • AS IT WAS
    Harry Styles
  • ABOUT DAMN TIME
    Lizzo
  • GO (GODDARD. REMIX)
    Cat Burns
  • COLD HEART (PNAU REMIX)
    Elton John And Dua Lipa
  • HEAT WAVES
    Glass Animals
  • WAIT FOR U
    Future feat. Drake And Tems
  • STARLIGHT
    Dave
  • FRIDAY NIGHT
    King George
  • SHIVERS
    Ed Sheeran
View the Full NZ Top 40...
muzic.net.nz Logo
100% New Zealand Music
All content on this website is copyright to muzic.net.nz and other respective rights holders. Redistribution of any material presented here without permission is prohibited.
Report a ProblemReport A Problem