17 Jun 2021
UsernamePassword

Remember Me? | Join | Recover
Click here to sign in via social networking

Aidan Fine - Single Review: CLV

21 Mar 2021 // A review by Ben Ruegg

Quick fire rapid lyrics. That’s what I like here. Not only is CLV driven by a beat that has a great feel to it, but the lyrics drive the beat, too. Aidan Fine teams up with Church & AP to create a top track which ebbs and flow with the beat but flows endlessly with the cadence of the rap.

The delivery is clean and the lyrics have a clever edge to it. Even the title, CLV, is just an acronym for C’est La Vie.

This is a track that catches your attention and keeps it. It’s not overly long and is able to achieve what it needs to in the right amount of time. Yet, attention to detail exists as well. For example, the ending when the synth line keeps building up is a good device to build up that tension.

A great track for all involved and one that would be something I expect to hear on radio, as well as sung back and forth between the audience and the performers at a live show.

Rating: ( 4 / 5 )
 

About Aidan Fine

This young artist, producer and songwriter is the embodiment of versatility. Already armed with experience and skill, Aidan Fine has been making waves in the NZ Scene over the past year with notable singles including Day by Day and Deadroses. After landing on commercial radio playlists, the NZ Hot Singles charts, and spending time in the studio with some of NZ’s most exciting acts, Aidan has spent months curating an electrifying live set, which he's been performing around Auckland recently.




Visit the muzic.net.nz Profile for Aidan Fine

Releases

There are no releases to display for Aidan Fine.

Other Reviews By Ben Ruegg

Y$O - Single Review: M.I.A
23 May 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
Combining the forces of artists Sam V, Aidan Fine, JARNA, Brokeboi Ace and producers EDY, CreationKit & M4, Young & $lept On (Y$O) is New Zealand's newest supergroup. This stable of talent is set to disrupt airwaves and social media with their eclectic sense of style, talent and vision - demonstrated by the group's first release M.
Read More...
Ryan Farrell - Single Review: Teenage Dreamer
22 May 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
I love it when these sorts of things happen. At just 18, the new track Teenage Dreamer from Ryan Farrell is another example of a young artist who had a vision for their sound and delivers on it.
Read More...
D.Matthews - Single Review: Melanin Skin
29 Apr 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
Melanin Skin is a new single from Auckland-based Nigerian singer-songwriter, D.Matthews (aka David Matthews) who has curated his own brand of energetic calm Afrobeat/Afropop.
Read More...
Silas Futura - EP Review: Pluto
21 Apr 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
The new EP Pluto from Silas Futura feels like a tip of the hat to Hip-Hop, with its roots coming from Jazz and all the breaks that bought together that style.On the opening track Care, the time signature plays games with you but that is fine because you won't really notice.
Read More...
Album Review: Hawkins
21 Apr 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
Yep. I knew that voice immediately.
Read More...
Alders - Single Review: Hounds
23 Mar 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
The new track from Alders, Hounds, is quite a fun time alright! With a feel that seems inspired by the likes of Smash Mouth's Astro Lounge, The Dandy Warhols and 60's psychedelic pop-rock.
Read More...
Swerve City @ Dead Witch, Auckland - 13/03/2021
14 Mar 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
It's a packed house. That's for sure.
Read More...
Keeley Shade - Single Review: On My Mind
11 Mar 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
On My Mind is a perfect example of how simple ideas can become fleshed out to provide the listener an experience worth repeating.Keeley Shade, a Canadian-born New Zealand-based singer-songwriter is releasing her debut single On My Mind.
Read More...
View All Articles By Ben Ruegg

NZ Top 10 Singles

  • GOOD 4 U
    Olivia Rodrigo
  • KISS ME MORE
    Doja Cat feat. SZA
  • DEJA VU
    Olivia Rodrigo
  • BODY (REMIX)
    Russ Millions x Tion Wayne
  • TRAITOR
    Olivia Rodrigo
  • FAVORITE CRIME
    Olivia Rodrigo
  • PEACHES
    Justin Bieber feat. Daniel Caesar And Giveon
  • LEVITATING
    Dua Lipa feat. DaBaby
  • SAVE YOUR TEARS (REMIX)
    The Weeknd And Ariana Grande
  • MONTERO (CALL ME BY YOUR NAME)
    Lil Nas X
View the Full NZ Top 40...
muzic.net.nz Logo
100% New Zealand Music
All content on this website is copyright to muzic.net.nz and other respective rights holders. Redistribution of any material presented here without permission is prohibited.
Report a ProblemReport A Problem