26 Sep 2021
UsernamePassword

Remember Me? | Join | Recover
Click here to sign in via social networking

Aidan Fine - Single Review: CLV

21 Mar 2021 // A review by Ben Ruegg

Quick fire rapid lyrics. That’s what I like here. Not only is CLV driven by a beat that has a great feel to it, but the lyrics drive the beat, too. Aidan Fine teams up with Church & AP to create a top track which ebbs and flow with the beat but flows endlessly with the cadence of the rap.

The delivery is clean and the lyrics have a clever edge to it. Even the title, CLV, is just an acronym for C’est La Vie.

This is a track that catches your attention and keeps it. It’s not overly long and is able to achieve what it needs to in the right amount of time. Yet, attention to detail exists as well. For example, the ending when the synth line keeps building up is a good device to build up that tension.

A great track for all involved and one that would be something I expect to hear on radio, as well as sung back and forth between the audience and the performers at a live show.

Rating: ( 4 / 5 )
 

About Aidan Fine

This young artist, producer and songwriter is the embodiment of versatility. Already armed with experience and skill, Aidan Fine has been making waves in the NZ Scene over the past year with notable singles including Day by Day and Deadroses. After landing on commercial radio playlists, the NZ Hot Singles charts, and spending time in the studio with some of NZ’s most exciting acts, Aidan has spent months curating an electrifying live set, which he's been performing around Auckland recently.




Visit the muzic.net.nz Profile for Aidan Fine

Releases

There are no releases to display for Aidan Fine.

Other Reviews By Ben Ruegg

BrokeBoi Ace - Single Review: Watered Down Dreamz
15 Sep 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
Oh man. I like this.
Read More...
Sam V - Single/Video Review: Wired
10 Sep 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
Sam V's newest track Wired is another demonstration of how Sam keeps refining his sound. His vision has been getting more focused over time, based on his previous tracks like Cotton Candy which is actually a Y$O track, and Up Up Down.
Read More...
InDuna - Single Review: Strange Fruits
08 Sep 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
InDuna's approach to Hip-Hop/Rap is something that listeners should pay attention to. It fits into what kind of feels as almost progressive in regards to the styles it compasses.
Read More...
2Fly Ty - Single Review: That Track Feat. Dilz
03 Sep 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
2FLY TY's newest track entitled That Track is out now and features bars from Dilz. Both Ty and Dilz perform well here with TY’s flow being delivered on a rather flat way; not hyped and not like he’s not trying.
Read More...
Goodlynx - Single/Video Review: Purple Blue
10 Aug 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
Starting Purple Blue off with a real honest vibe is the sound of a major 7th on a guitar. This interval sets a tone and mood that allows Goodlynx to be direct and honest with his audience.
Read More...
Dilz - Single Review: Resurrection Feat. He Ra
22 Jul 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
Dilz is real. He is authentic.
Read More...
Souldrop - EP Review: Gypsy Lizard King
21 Jul 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
Kiwi new-wave indie-soul 4-piece Souldrop have released their brand new and much-anticipated EP Gypsy Lizard King via label Meow. Featuring the stunningly smooth singles Cadet and Jive, and new single/ title track Gypsy Lizard King, this latest EP release furthers their reputation as a talented band on the rise.
Read More...
And$um - Single Review: Ride The Wave Feat. Valle
26 Jun 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
I’m a big fan of Hip-Hop - I teach it at school to my students. Hip-Hop is about being real and it has an honest vibe to it.
Read More...
View All Articles By Ben Ruegg

NZ Top 10 Singles

  • INDUSTRY BABY
    Lil Nas X feat. Jack Harlow
  • STAY
    The Kid LAROI And Justin Bieber
  • PEPEHA
    Six60
  • COLD HEART (PNAU REMIX)
    Elton John And Dua Lipa
  • BAD HABITS
    Ed Sheeran
  • THAT'S WHAT I WANT
    Lil Nas X
  • HEAT WAVES
    Glass Animals
  • SHIVERS
    Ed Sheeran
  • HAPPIER THAN EVER
    Billie Eilish
  • WOMAN
    Doja Cat
View the Full NZ Top 40...
muzic.net.nz Logo
100% New Zealand Music
All content on this website is copyright to muzic.net.nz and other respective rights holders. Redistribution of any material presented here without permission is prohibited.
Report a ProblemReport A Problem