11 Apr 2021
UsernamePassword

Remember Me? | Join | Recover
Click here to sign in via social networking

Aidan Fine - Single Review: CLV

21 Mar 2021 // A review by Ben Ruegg

Quick fire rapid lyrics. That’s what I like here. Not only is CLV driven by a beat that has a great feel to it, but the lyrics drive the beat, too. Aidan Fine teams up with Church & AP to create a top track which ebbs and flow with the beat but flows endlessly with the cadence of the rap.

The delivery is clean and the lyrics have a clever edge to it. Even the title, CLV, is just an acronym for C’est La Vie.

This is a track that catches your attention and keeps it. It’s not overly long and is able to achieve what it needs to in the right amount of time. Yet, attention to detail exists as well. For example, the ending when the synth line keeps building up is a good device to build up that tension.

A great track for all involved and one that would be something I expect to hear on radio, as well as sung back and forth between the audience and the performers at a live show.

Rating: ( 4 / 5 )
 

About Aidan Fine

This young artist, producer and songwriter is the embodiment of versatility. Already armed with experience and skill, Aidan Fine has been making waves in the NZ Scene over the past year with notable singles including Day by Day and Deadroses. After landing on commercial radio playlists, the NZ Hot Singles charts, and spending time in the studio with some of NZ’s most exciting acts, Aidan has spent months curating an electrifying live set, which he's been performing around Auckland recently.




Visit the muzic.net.nz Profile for Aidan Fine

Releases

There are no releases to display for Aidan Fine.

Other Reviews By Ben Ruegg

Alders - Single Review: Hounds
23 Mar 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
The new track from Alders, Hounds, is quite a fun time alright! With a feel that seems inspired by the likes of Smash Mouth's Astro Lounge, The Dandy Warhols and 60's psychedelic pop-rock.
Read More...
Swerve City @ Dead Witch, Auckland - 13/03/2021
14 Mar 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
It's a packed house. That's for sure.
Read More...
Keeley Shade - Single Review: On My Mind
11 Mar 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
On My Mind is a perfect example of how simple ideas can become fleshed out to provide the listener an experience worth repeating.Keeley Shade, a Canadian-born New Zealand-based singer-songwriter is releasing her debut single On My Mind.
Read More...
James Loan - EP Review: The Loan To Society
10 Mar 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
James Loan is a new young Rap/Drill artist that at only age 16 has just released his EP, The Loan To Society. I commend this effort.
Read More...
JAN - Single Review: Wud?
06 Mar 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
Wud? is a new track from JAN featuring Anna Bennetto and Sam Higham.
Read More...
Jericho - EP Review: Rhythm
26 Feb 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
Jericho are a 3-piece band made up of people who obviously love music. I say this because on their opening track Silence Won't Last, I kind of think it went through a lot of different styles and ideas that I actually didn't expect.
Read More...
Raw Collective - Album Review: The Good Things
18 Feb 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
The Good Things is the latest LP from the 10-piece live hip-hop band Raw Collective from Wellington. The album is quite something that showcases the versatility of the group's ability to swing from different styles of hip-hop, funk and soul.
Read More...
Fire For Glory - EP Review: Life Of The Party
16 Feb 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
Yeah, bro. Get that punk-pop/rock vibe.
Read More...
View All Articles By Ben Ruegg

NZ Top 10 Singles

  • PEACHES
    Justin Bieber feat. Daniel Caesar And Giveon
  • MONTERO (CALL ME BY YOUR NAME)
    Lil Nas X
  • HEARTBREAK ANNIVERSARY
    Giveon
  • LEAVE THE DOOR OPEN
    Silk Sonic
  • HEAT WAVES
    Glass Animals
  • ASTRONAUT IN THE OCEAN
    Masked Wolf
  • ALL SHE WROTE
    Six60
  • LEVITATING
    Dua Lipa feat. DaBaby
  • DRIVERS LICENSE
    Olivia Rodrigo
  • DEJA VU
    Olivia Rodrigo
View the Full NZ Top 40...
muzic.net.nz Logo
100% New Zealand Music
All content on this website is copyright to muzic.net.nz and other respective rights holders. Redistribution of any material presented here without permission is prohibited.
Report a ProblemReport A Problem