19 May 2021
UsernamePassword

Remember Me? | Join | Recover
Click here to sign in via social networking

theajsound - Single Review: Sorrow

12 Oct 2020 // A review by Ben Ruegg

Auckland based Indian born singer and songwriter theajsound (AKA AJ) has released a string of singles this year which have amassed hundreds of thousands stream on Spotify, and his latest, Sorrow is a catchy new tune that instantly catches your ear.

The guitar sound is clean and an instant classic. When the beat comes in and takes hold you have no choice but you nod your head along and feel good. Vocal production is slick here, standing up amongst the current pop trend right now. Excellent delivery allows for the lyrics to flow effortlessly over the uplifting beat.

Written by theajsound and co-produced by Dominik Wirsching and Julian Huisel, Sorrow. is a slick and soothing slice of pop. In keeping with his signature style, the song is packed with catchy pop melodies and hooks and set to an atmospheric soundscape with a clear message. "It is all about embracing your life and enjoying every step of the way," he says. "It acknowledges the obstacles you face and how you can often hold yourself back. I want people to listen to Sorrow. and think about how they can move on and leave their baggage behind." AJ describes his music as much more than just songs. He wants listeners to enjoy the whole experience and says if you listen closely to Sorrow. the intricate layers of instrumentation make the perfect soundtrack for a feel-good movie.

This is a really solid and well produced track, make sure to check out Sorrow today.

Rating: ( 4 / 5 )
 

About theajsound

theajsound is an-up-and coming RnB/Pop artist from Auckland.

Indo-Kiwi AJ has been honing his craft as a musician after dating a pianist with a musically inclined family. But music has always run through his veins, with a guitarist father who encouraged his musical development. AJ took that and then went on to study with a theatrical and operatic vocal coach.

With four previously released singles, there is much more to come from this talented up-and-coming artist, with further releases planned for 2020.

Visit the muzic.net.nz Profile for theajsound

Releases

There are no releases to display for theajsound.

Other Reviews By Ben Ruegg

D.Matthews - Single Review: Melanin Skin
29 Apr 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
Melanin Skin is a new single from Auckland-based Nigerian singer-songwriter, D.Matthews (aka David Matthews) who has curated his own brand of energetic calm Afrobeat/Afropop.
Read More...
Silas Futura - EP Review: Pluto
21 Apr 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
The new EP Pluto from Silas Futura feels like a tip of the hat to Hip-Hop, with its roots coming from Jazz and all the breaks that bought together that style.On the opening track Care, the time signature plays games with you but that is fine because you won't really notice.
Read More...
Album Review: Hawkins
21 Apr 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
Yep. I knew that voice immediately.
Read More...
Alders - Single Review: Hounds
23 Mar 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
The new track from Alders, Hounds, is quite a fun time alright! With a feel that seems inspired by the likes of Smash Mouth's Astro Lounge, The Dandy Warhols and 60's psychedelic pop-rock.
Read More...
Aidan Fine - Single Review: CLV
21 Mar 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
Quick fire rapid lyrics. That’s what I like here.
Read More...
Swerve City @ Dead Witch, Auckland - 13/03/2021
14 Mar 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
It's a packed house. That's for sure.
Read More...
Keeley Shade - Single Review: On My Mind
11 Mar 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
On My Mind is a perfect example of how simple ideas can become fleshed out to provide the listener an experience worth repeating.Keeley Shade, a Canadian-born New Zealand-based singer-songwriter is releasing her debut single On My Mind.
Read More...
James Loan - EP Review: The Loan To Society
10 Mar 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
James Loan is a new young Rap/Drill artist that at only age 16 has just released his EP, The Loan To Society. I commend this effort.
Read More...
View All Articles By Ben Ruegg

NZ Top 10 Singles

  • BODY (REMIX)
    Russ Millions x Tion Wayne
  • KISS ME MORE
    Doja Cat feat. SZA
  • PEACHES
    Justin Bieber feat. Daniel Caesar And Giveon
  • MONTERO (CALL ME BY YOUR NAME)
    Lil Nas X
  • HEARTBREAK ANNIVERSARY
    Giveon
  • LEAVE THE DOOR OPEN
    Silk Sonic
  • ASTRONAUT IN THE OCEAN
    Masked Wolf
  • LEVITATING
    Dua Lipa feat. DaBaby
  • HEAT WAVES
    Glass Animals
  • I N T E R L U D E
    J. Cole
View the Full NZ Top 40...
muzic.net.nz Logo
100% New Zealand Music
All content on this website is copyright to muzic.net.nz and other respective rights holders. Redistribution of any material presented here without permission is prohibited.
Report a ProblemReport A Problem