20 Sep 2021
UsernamePassword

Remember Me? | Join | Recover
Click here to sign in via social networking

The RVMES - Single Review: Big Bam Boom

14 Sep 2020 // A review by Ben Ruegg

The RVMES newest track Big Bam Boom is a good time that deserves your attention.

The rawness and realness of this track cannot be denied. It almost sounds as if it were recorded live which would be an awesome thing to find out that it was. It has an undeniable fun quality to it that is on show all over the place. From its catchy opening, its fun verses and epic ending, I can completely envision this track being an absolute hit live, which is why I believe it sounds the way it does. It truly captures that fun.

The musicianship is tight with some notable guitar and vocal work paired also with a super tight rhythm section. You can hear a lot of different influences that are interwoven into The RVMES sound. With Big Bam Boom also being the name of a Hall and Oates album, I wonder how much that album influenced this song.

You better listen and find out!

A top track from an absolutely awesome band with a lot of energy. Cannot be missed! Look out for them live or catch them on their From The Hip performance on YouTube!

Rating: ( 5 / 5 )
 

About The RVMES

The RVMES (say it with us 'The Rooms' nice!) is a freshly formed band to the New Zealand scene and are reaching out as far as their little fingertips will reach to pluck the ripe apple of music and share it with everybody they can in New Zealand, and of course, beyond.

Taking everything into consideration from Psychedelic Blues, Gypsy Jazz, Rock'n'roll, Reggae, Soul and many more flavours, they weave together their songs with ultimate freedom and feel.


Visit the muzic.net.nz Profile for The RVMES

Releases

Lifetime
Year: 2021
Type: Album
The RVMES
Year: 2019
Type: Album

Other Reviews By Ben Ruegg

BrokeBoi Ace - Single Review: Watered Down Dreamz
15 Sep 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
Oh man. I like this.
Read More...
Sam V - Single/Video Review: Wired
10 Sep 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
Sam V's newest track Wired is another demonstration of how Sam keeps refining his sound. His vision has been getting more focused over time, based on his previous tracks like Cotton Candy which is actually a Y$O track, and Up Up Down.
Read More...
InDuna - Single Review: Strange Fruits
08 Sep 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
InDuna's approach to Hip-Hop/Rap is something that listeners should pay attention to. It fits into what kind of feels as almost progressive in regards to the styles it compasses.
Read More...
2Fly Ty - Single Review: That Track Feat. Dilz
03 Sep 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
2FLY TY's newest track entitled That Track is out now and features bars from Dilz. Both Ty and Dilz perform well here with TY’s flow being delivered on a rather flat way; not hyped and not like he’s not trying.
Read More...
Goodlynx - Single/Video Review: Purple Blue
10 Aug 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
Starting Purple Blue off with a real honest vibe is the sound of a major 7th on a guitar. This interval sets a tone and mood that allows Goodlynx to be direct and honest with his audience.
Read More...
Dilz - Single Review: Resurrection Feat. He Ra
22 Jul 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
Dilz is real. He is authentic.
Read More...
Souldrop - EP Review: Gypsy Lizard King
21 Jul 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
Kiwi new-wave indie-soul 4-piece Souldrop have released their brand new and much-anticipated EP Gypsy Lizard King via label Meow. Featuring the stunningly smooth singles Cadet and Jive, and new single/ title track Gypsy Lizard King, this latest EP release furthers their reputation as a talented band on the rise.
Read More...
And$um - Single Review: Ride The Wave Feat. Valle
26 Jun 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
I’m a big fan of Hip-Hop - I teach it at school to my students. Hip-Hop is about being real and it has an honest vibe to it.
Read More...
View All Articles By Ben Ruegg

NZ Top 10 Singles

  • STAY
    The Kid LAROI And Justin Bieber
  • PEPEHA
    Six60
  • INDUSTRY BABY
    Lil Nas X feat. Jack Harlow
  • BAD HABITS
    Ed Sheeran
  • COLD HEART (PNAU REMIX)
    Elton John And Dua Lipa
  • HEAT WAVES
    Glass Animals
  • HAPPIER THAN EVER
    Billie Eilish
  • SHIVERS
    Ed Sheeran
  • WOMAN
    Doja Cat
  • FAIR TRADE
    Drake feat. Travis Scott
View the Full NZ Top 40...
muzic.net.nz Logo
100% New Zealand Music
All content on this website is copyright to muzic.net.nz and other respective rights holders. Redistribution of any material presented here without permission is prohibited.
Report a ProblemReport A Problem