21 Sep 2021
UsernamePassword

Remember Me? | Join | Recover
Click here to sign in via social networking

Steffany Beck - Single Review: I Have A Dream

13 Jul 2020 // A review by Ben Ruegg

The new track I Have a Dream from Steffany Beck is a wonderfully uplifting song that feels authentic and honest. The mix and overall sound of the track allow for the recording to feel natural and heart-warming.

Towards the end of the track, there is a special moment when it's just claps and people singing. What I hear is joy and an uplifting feeling captured here. It truly encapsulates the whole vibe of the song which is just to believe, follow your heart and never give up.

Driven by an acoustic guitar and backed up with a strong rhythm section and plenty of wonderful licks on the bass and guitar, the song has a lot of layers that you will unravel the more you listen. The vocals in the verses are more subtle and spacious, whereas the chorus vocals lift you up further with its catchy hook that you hear sung by many towards the end of the song.

Special mention to the giggle at the end of the track which helps cement its real organic and honest sound.

Rating: ( 4 / 5 )
 

About Steffany Beck

Steffany Beck is a New Zealand based singer/ songwriter performing and recording artist, originally from the USA. Steffany is a National songwriting competition winner, commercial jingles composer, original songwriter/performer for an independent film in the USA and has performed at various festivals and on a Carnival Cruise Ship.

Steffany Beck released her self written debut EP Blue Eyed Girl in November 2019. Steffany wrote all her own songs and co produced her own EP alongside Eddie Simon at Acoustic Waves Recording Studio.

Following the highlighted release of her debut EP, comes the next exciting addition to her music repertoire, the official release of her single I Have a Dream. This upbeat feel good song won a national songwriting competition providing funding for the final production, music video and mentoring with New Zealand artists Johnny Barker and Jared Kahi.

Visit the muzic.net.nz Profile for Steffany Beck

Releases

There are no releases to display for Steffany Beck.

Other Reviews By Ben Ruegg

BrokeBoi Ace - Single Review: Watered Down Dreamz
15 Sep 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
Oh man. I like this.
Read More...
Sam V - Single/Video Review: Wired
10 Sep 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
Sam V's newest track Wired is another demonstration of how Sam keeps refining his sound. His vision has been getting more focused over time, based on his previous tracks like Cotton Candy which is actually a Y$O track, and Up Up Down.
Read More...
InDuna - Single Review: Strange Fruits
08 Sep 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
InDuna's approach to Hip-Hop/Rap is something that listeners should pay attention to. It fits into what kind of feels as almost progressive in regards to the styles it compasses.
Read More...
2Fly Ty - Single Review: That Track Feat. Dilz
03 Sep 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
2FLY TY's newest track entitled That Track is out now and features bars from Dilz. Both Ty and Dilz perform well here with TY’s flow being delivered on a rather flat way; not hyped and not like he’s not trying.
Read More...
Goodlynx - Single/Video Review: Purple Blue
10 Aug 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
Starting Purple Blue off with a real honest vibe is the sound of a major 7th on a guitar. This interval sets a tone and mood that allows Goodlynx to be direct and honest with his audience.
Read More...
Dilz - Single Review: Resurrection Feat. He Ra
22 Jul 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
Dilz is real. He is authentic.
Read More...
Souldrop - EP Review: Gypsy Lizard King
21 Jul 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
Kiwi new-wave indie-soul 4-piece Souldrop have released their brand new and much-anticipated EP Gypsy Lizard King via label Meow. Featuring the stunningly smooth singles Cadet and Jive, and new single/ title track Gypsy Lizard King, this latest EP release furthers their reputation as a talented band on the rise.
Read More...
And$um - Single Review: Ride The Wave Feat. Valle
26 Jun 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
I’m a big fan of Hip-Hop - I teach it at school to my students. Hip-Hop is about being real and it has an honest vibe to it.
Read More...
View All Articles By Ben Ruegg

NZ Top 10 Singles

  • STAY
    The Kid LAROI And Justin Bieber
  • PEPEHA
    Six60
  • INDUSTRY BABY
    Lil Nas X feat. Jack Harlow
  • BAD HABITS
    Ed Sheeran
  • COLD HEART (PNAU REMIX)
    Elton John And Dua Lipa
  • HEAT WAVES
    Glass Animals
  • HAPPIER THAN EVER
    Billie Eilish
  • SHIVERS
    Ed Sheeran
  • WOMAN
    Doja Cat
  • FAIR TRADE
    Drake feat. Travis Scott
View the Full NZ Top 40...
muzic.net.nz Logo
100% New Zealand Music
All content on this website is copyright to muzic.net.nz and other respective rights holders. Redistribution of any material presented here without permission is prohibited.
Report a ProblemReport A Problem