27 Oct 2020
UsernamePassword

Remember Me? | Join | Recover
Click here to sign in via social networking

Steffany Beck - Single Review: I Have A Dream

13 Jul 2020 // A review by Ben Ruegg

The new track I Have a Dream from Steffany Beck is a wonderfully uplifting song that feels authentic and honest. The mix and overall sound of the track allow for the recording to feel natural and heart-warming.

Towards the end of the track, there is a special moment when it's just claps and people singing. What I hear is joy and an uplifting feeling captured here. It truly encapsulates the whole vibe of the song which is just to believe, follow your heart and never give up.

Driven by an acoustic guitar and backed up with a strong rhythm section and plenty of wonderful licks on the bass and guitar, the song has a lot of layers that you will unravel the more you listen. The vocals in the verses are more subtle and spacious, whereas the chorus vocals lift you up further with its catchy hook that you hear sung by many towards the end of the song.

Special mention to the giggle at the end of the track which helps cement its real organic and honest sound.

Rating: ( 4 / 5 )
 

About Steffany Beck

Steffany Beck is a New Zealand based singer/ songwriter performing and recording artist, originally from the USA. Steffany is a National songwriting competition winner, commercial jingles composer, original songwriter/performer for an independent film in the USA and has performed at various festivals and on a Carnival Cruise Ship.

Steffany Beck released her self written debut EP Blue Eyed Girl in November 2019. Steffany wrote all her own songs and co produced her own EP alongside Eddie Simon at Acoustic Waves Recording Studio.

Following the highlighted release of her debut EP, comes the next exciting addition to her music repertoire, the official release of her single I Have a Dream. This upbeat feel good song won a national songwriting competition providing funding for the final production, music video and mentoring with New Zealand artists Johnny Barker and Jared Kahi.

Visit the muzic.net.nz Profile for Steffany Beck

Releases

There are no releases to display for Steffany Beck.

Other Reviews By Ben Ruegg

Gig Review: BENEE @ Spark Arena, Auckland - 16/10/2020
17 Oct 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
As I got to Spark Arena for the first time since February this year, I couldn't help but notice how many families were there with smiling kids, and parents alike, all waiting for doors to open. BENEE has become quite a superstar over this past year which has been awesome to see.
Read More...
theajsound - Single Review: Sorrow
12 Oct 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
Auckland based Indian born singer and songwriter theajsound (AKA AJ) has released a string of singles this year which have amassed hundreds of thousands stream on Spotify, and his latest, Sorrow is a catchy new tune that instantly catches your ear.The guitar sound is clean and an instant classic.
Read More...
Sam V - EP Review: Cruisin'
08 Oct 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
The new EP from Sam V, bKidd and EDY is a blast. With a few skits interwoven into the EP, the whole package feels well thought out and it sounds great.
Read More...
An Electric Heart - Album Review: Otiose Me
06 Oct 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
As you press play, the prologue hits you hard and it is obvious that Luke Pell, known as An Electric Heart, has a great understanding on sonics and dynamics on his new album Otiose Me.Luke Pell describes the An Electric Heart sound as 'alternative pop'.
Read More...
Matt Bizzle - Single Review: Just Let Me Know with Kevin Posey Feat. Lily Jackson
05 Oct 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
The reggaeton beat has been quite the staple in music trends for some time now, and with the new track Just Let Me Know from Matt Bizzle, it isn't the main feature. Instead, it is used in the right places to give this track a different vibe at the exact moment it is needed.
Read More...
Lester - Single Review: Sometimes Feat. Aunty Rae
29 Sep 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
On Lester's latest track Sometimes, featuring Aunty Rae, the New Zealand Hip-Hop artist turns his focus inward and discusses the things that we miss when we are away from home; which in his case is a list of memories that make home what it is. And yet, the real meaning of home is blurred and put to question.
Read More...
The RVMES - Single Review: Big Bam Boom
14 Sep 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
The RVMES newest track Big Bam Boom is a good time that deserves your attention.The rawness and realness of this track cannot be denied.
Read More...
Troy Kingi - Album Review: The Ghost of Freddie Cesar
10 Sep 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
Genius. Honestly.
Read More...
View All Articles By Ben Ruegg

NZ Top 10 Singles

  • MOOD
    24kGoldn feat. Iann Dior
  • HOLY
    Justin Bieber feat. Chance The Rapper
  • LEMONADE
    Internet Money And Gunna feat. Don Toliver And NAV
  • SAVAGE LOVE (LAXED - SIREN BEAT)
    Jawsh 685 x Jason DeRulo
  • WAP
    Cardi B feat. Megan Thee Stallion
  • DREAMS
    Fleetwood Mac
  • WHAT YOU KNOW BOUT LOVE
    Pop Smoke
  • HEAD & HEART
    Joel Corry feat. MNEK
  • IN THE AIR
    L.A.B.
  • PUT YOUR RECORDS ON
    Ritt Momney
View the Full NZ Top 40...
muzic.net.nz Logo
100% New Zealand Music
All content on this website is copyright to muzic.net.nz and other respective rights holders. Redistribution of any material presented here without permission is prohibited.
Report a ProblemReport A Problem