21 Jan 2021
UsernamePassword

Remember Me? | Join | Recover
Click here to sign in via social networking

Steffany Beck - Single Review: I Have A Dream

13 Jul 2020 // A review by Ben Ruegg

The new track I Have a Dream from Steffany Beck is a wonderfully uplifting song that feels authentic and honest. The mix and overall sound of the track allow for the recording to feel natural and heart-warming.

Towards the end of the track, there is a special moment when it's just claps and people singing. What I hear is joy and an uplifting feeling captured here. It truly encapsulates the whole vibe of the song which is just to believe, follow your heart and never give up.

Driven by an acoustic guitar and backed up with a strong rhythm section and plenty of wonderful licks on the bass and guitar, the song has a lot of layers that you will unravel the more you listen. The vocals in the verses are more subtle and spacious, whereas the chorus vocals lift you up further with its catchy hook that you hear sung by many towards the end of the song.

Special mention to the giggle at the end of the track which helps cement its real organic and honest sound.

Rating: ( 4 / 5 )
 

About Steffany Beck

Steffany Beck is a New Zealand based singer/ songwriter performing and recording artist, originally from the USA. Steffany is a National songwriting competition winner, commercial jingles composer, original songwriter/performer for an independent film in the USA and has performed at various festivals and on a Carnival Cruise Ship.

Steffany Beck released her self written debut EP Blue Eyed Girl in November 2019. Steffany wrote all her own songs and co produced her own EP alongside Eddie Simon at Acoustic Waves Recording Studio.

Following the highlighted release of her debut EP, comes the next exciting addition to her music repertoire, the official release of her single I Have a Dream. This upbeat feel good song won a national songwriting competition providing funding for the final production, music video and mentoring with New Zealand artists Johnny Barker and Jared Kahi.

Visit the muzic.net.nz Profile for Steffany Beck

Releases

There are no releases to display for Steffany Beck.

Other Reviews By Ben Ruegg

Ignatia : Rising - Single Review: Don’t Know For Sure
12 Jan 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
Ignatia : Rising are a 4-piece, occasional more piece, pop/rock group who crafted their style in the Wild West (Auckland, NZ) party and club circuit in the mid 90's. Their newest track, Don't Know For Sure brings about a sense of nostalgia.
Read More...
Gig Review: Th' Dudes @ Town Hall, Auckland - 19/11/2020
21 Nov 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
Arriving at the Auckland Town Hall and subsequently finding parking was a lot easier than I had anticipated. The town seems very quiet at around 7:30 pm, although there is a large gathering of people around the Town Hall, an indication that something big is happening.
Read More...
Boy Virgo - Single Review: Psycho
15 Nov 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
Here is a track that takes what you think you know about genres of music and says, "Nope, you are wrong". On the new track Psycho from Boy Virgo, I think this is the one thing I really enjoyed.
Read More...
Gig Review: The Jordan Luck Band @ Pukekohe Cosmopolitan Club, Pukekohe - 6/11/2020
08 Nov 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
It’s a Friday night in Pukekohe and as I walk into the Pukekohe Cosmopolitan Club just before 8 pm you can feel the anticipation in the air. Looking like a high school ball, there is a large dance floor in front of the stage while the rest of the venue is lined vertically with tables.
Read More...
Krispy & The Pooch - EP Review Drop The Needle
06 Nov 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
Wow. Krispy & The Pooch have quite the EP here.
Read More...
And$um - EP Review: Late Nights
29 Oct 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
And$um has returned with a new EP. Made up of six tracks, this is yet another collection of songs that demonstrate the sound Sam brings to this project.
Read More...
Gig Review: BENEE @ Spark Arena, Auckland - 16/10/2020
17 Oct 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
As I got to Spark Arena for the first time since February this year, I couldn't help but notice how many families were there with smiling kids, and parents alike, all waiting for doors to open. BENEE has become quite a superstar over this past year which has been awesome to see.
Read More...
theajsound - Single Review: Sorrow
12 Oct 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
Auckland based Indian born singer and songwriter theajsound (AKA AJ) has released a string of singles this year which have amassed hundreds of thousands stream on Spotify, and his latest, Sorrow is a catchy new tune that instantly catches your ear.The guitar sound is clean and an instant classic.
Read More...
View All Articles By Ben Ruegg

NZ Top 10 Singles

  • DRIVERS LICENSE
    Olivia Rodrigo
  • WHY OH WHY
    L.A.B.
  • IN THE AIR
    L.A.B.
  • CONTROLLER
    L.A.B.
  • LEVITATING
    Dua Lipa feat. DaBaby
  • GOOD DAYS
    SZA
  • MOOD
    24kGoldn feat. iann dior
  • NOT MY NEIGHBOUR
    Niko Walters
  • ANYONE
    Justin Bieber
  • SUNDOWN
    Six60
View the Full NZ Top 40...
muzic.net.nz Logo
100% New Zealand Music
All content on this website is copyright to muzic.net.nz and other respective rights holders. Redistribution of any material presented here without permission is prohibited.
Report a ProblemReport A Problem