19 Apr 2021
UsernamePassword

Remember Me? | Join | Recover
Click here to sign in via social networking

Steffany Beck - Single Review: I Have A Dream

13 Jul 2020 // A review by Ben Ruegg

The new track I Have a Dream from Steffany Beck is a wonderfully uplifting song that feels authentic and honest. The mix and overall sound of the track allow for the recording to feel natural and heart-warming.

Towards the end of the track, there is a special moment when it's just claps and people singing. What I hear is joy and an uplifting feeling captured here. It truly encapsulates the whole vibe of the song which is just to believe, follow your heart and never give up.

Driven by an acoustic guitar and backed up with a strong rhythm section and plenty of wonderful licks on the bass and guitar, the song has a lot of layers that you will unravel the more you listen. The vocals in the verses are more subtle and spacious, whereas the chorus vocals lift you up further with its catchy hook that you hear sung by many towards the end of the song.

Special mention to the giggle at the end of the track which helps cement its real organic and honest sound.

Rating: ( 4 / 5 )
 

About Steffany Beck

Steffany Beck is a New Zealand based singer/ songwriter performing and recording artist, originally from the USA. Steffany is a National songwriting competition winner, commercial jingles composer, original songwriter/performer for an independent film in the USA and has performed at various festivals and on a Carnival Cruise Ship.

Steffany Beck released her self written debut EP Blue Eyed Girl in November 2019. Steffany wrote all her own songs and co produced her own EP alongside Eddie Simon at Acoustic Waves Recording Studio.

Following the highlighted release of her debut EP, comes the next exciting addition to her music repertoire, the official release of her single I Have a Dream. This upbeat feel good song won a national songwriting competition providing funding for the final production, music video and mentoring with New Zealand artists Johnny Barker and Jared Kahi.

Visit the muzic.net.nz Profile for Steffany Beck

Releases

There are no releases to display for Steffany Beck.

Other Reviews By Ben Ruegg

Alders - Single Review: Hounds
23 Mar 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
The new track from Alders, Hounds, is quite a fun time alright! With a feel that seems inspired by the likes of Smash Mouth's Astro Lounge, The Dandy Warhols and 60's psychedelic pop-rock.
Read More...
Aidan Fine - Single Review: CLV
21 Mar 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
Quick fire rapid lyrics. That’s what I like here.
Read More...
Swerve City @ Dead Witch, Auckland - 13/03/2021
14 Mar 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
It's a packed house. That's for sure.
Read More...
Keeley Shade - Single Review: On My Mind
11 Mar 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
On My Mind is a perfect example of how simple ideas can become fleshed out to provide the listener an experience worth repeating.Keeley Shade, a Canadian-born New Zealand-based singer-songwriter is releasing her debut single On My Mind.
Read More...
James Loan - EP Review: The Loan To Society
10 Mar 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
James Loan is a new young Rap/Drill artist that at only age 16 has just released his EP, The Loan To Society. I commend this effort.
Read More...
JAN - Single Review: Wud?
06 Mar 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
Wud? is a new track from JAN featuring Anna Bennetto and Sam Higham.
Read More...
Jericho - EP Review: Rhythm
26 Feb 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
Jericho are a 3-piece band made up of people who obviously love music. I say this because on their opening track Silence Won't Last, I kind of think it went through a lot of different styles and ideas that I actually didn't expect.
Read More...
Raw Collective - Album Review: The Good Things
18 Feb 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
The Good Things is the latest LP from the 10-piece live hip-hop band Raw Collective from Wellington. The album is quite something that showcases the versatility of the group's ability to swing from different styles of hip-hop, funk and soul.
Read More...
View All Articles By Ben Ruegg

NZ Top 10 Singles

  • PEACHES
    Justin Bieber feat. Daniel Caesar And Giveon
  • RAPSTAR
    Polo G
  • MONTERO (CALL ME BY YOUR NAME)
    Lil Nas X
  • HEARTBREAK ANNIVERSARY
    Giveon
  • LEAVE THE DOOR OPEN
    Silk Sonic
  • KISS ME MORE
    Doja Cat feat. SZA
  • HEAT WAVES
    Glass Animals
  • ASTRONAUT IN THE OCEAN
    Masked Wolf
  • DEJA VU
    Olivia Rodrigo
  • ALL SHE WROTE
    Six60
View the Full NZ Top 40...
muzic.net.nz Logo
100% New Zealand Music
All content on this website is copyright to muzic.net.nz and other respective rights holders. Redistribution of any material presented here without permission is prohibited.
Report a ProblemReport A Problem