31 Oct 2020
UsernamePassword

Remember Me? | Join | Recover
Click here to sign in via social networking

DRXNES - Video Review: Zero

02 Apr 2020 // A review by Ben Ruegg

Wow. This video is an incredible insight into the life of DRXNES. Accompanying the huge track Zero which builds and builds until it ignites and explodes into a wonderfully epic ending, the video shows the inside chemistry of the group. With so much footage here showcasing their live performances, touring, rehearsals and music video shoots, it ties in super nicely with the feel of the music.

Starting an image of a fire on a beach and a setting sun, it feels nostalgic, like a trip back into the 'remember when' moments we all have. One thing is for sure though, DRXNES looked like they always have fun but can quickly get into the zone to do what they need to do in order to bring their music to life. We see just how much the group has done, been through and been part of. It's awesome. And again, the way the song works with this footage and the stories it tells, it really is the perfect blend. Especially with the sentiment of the lyrics. It is a top-notch production worth your time.

Musically, with a rap/rock vibe, I got a little hint of an English group called One Minute Silence. But, it's just a little hint. Overall, the sound is clearly theirs and it's a mixture of so many great influences.

A truly epic music video that would send their fans back in time to relive memories of days past.

Rating: ( 5 / 5 )
 

About DRXNES

DRXNES are a Wanganui-based metal band formed in 2015. Loved for their stadium-ready anthems and high-energy performances, they have become a critical fixture in New Zealand's live music scene. With two national tours to their name in 2018 and 2019, they have also opened for international and national touring artists including Stray From The Path, Skinny Hobos, Intervals, Counterparts, Earth Tongue and Blindspott. DRXNES are currently working on new music and touring schedules for 2020.




Visit the muzic.net.nz Profile for DRXNES

Releases

There are no releases to display for DRXNES.

Other Reviews By Ben Ruegg

And$um - EP Review: Late Nights
29 Oct 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
And$um has returned with a new EP. Made up of six tracks, this is yet another collection of songs that demonstrate the sound Sam brings to this project.
Read More...
Gig Review: BENEE @ Spark Arena, Auckland - 16/10/2020
17 Oct 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
As I got to Spark Arena for the first time since February this year, I couldn't help but notice how many families were there with smiling kids, and parents alike, all waiting for doors to open. BENEE has become quite a superstar over this past year which has been awesome to see.
Read More...
theajsound - Single Review: Sorrow
12 Oct 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
Auckland based Indian born singer and songwriter theajsound (AKA AJ) has released a string of singles this year which have amassed hundreds of thousands stream on Spotify, and his latest, Sorrow is a catchy new tune that instantly catches your ear.The guitar sound is clean and an instant classic.
Read More...
Sam V - EP Review: Cruisin'
08 Oct 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
The new EP from Sam V, bKidd and EDY is a blast. With a few skits interwoven into the EP, the whole package feels well thought out and it sounds great.
Read More...
An Electric Heart - Album Review: Otiose Me
06 Oct 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
As you press play, the prologue hits you hard and it is obvious that Luke Pell, known as An Electric Heart, has a great understanding on sonics and dynamics on his new album Otiose Me.Luke Pell describes the An Electric Heart sound as 'alternative pop'.
Read More...
Matt Bizzle - Single Review: Just Let Me Know with Kevin Posey Feat. Lily Jackson
05 Oct 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
The reggaeton beat has been quite the staple in music trends for some time now, and with the new track Just Let Me Know from Matt Bizzle, it isn't the main feature. Instead, it is used in the right places to give this track a different vibe at the exact moment it is needed.
Read More...
Lester - Single Review: Sometimes Feat. Aunty Rae
29 Sep 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
On Lester's latest track Sometimes, featuring Aunty Rae, the New Zealand Hip-Hop artist turns his focus inward and discusses the things that we miss when we are away from home; which in his case is a list of memories that make home what it is. And yet, the real meaning of home is blurred and put to question.
Read More...
The RVMES - Single Review: Big Bam Boom
14 Sep 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
The RVMES newest track Big Bam Boom is a good time that deserves your attention.The rawness and realness of this track cannot be denied.
Read More...
View All Articles By Ben Ruegg

NZ Top 10 Singles

  • MOOD
    24kGoldn feat. Iann Dior
  • HOLY
    Justin Bieber feat. Chance The Rapper
  • LEMONADE
    Internet Money And Gunna feat. Don Toliver And NAV
  • SAVAGE LOVE (LAXED - SIREN BEAT)
    Jawsh 685 x Jason DeRulo
  • WAP
    Cardi B feat. Megan Thee Stallion
  • DREAMS
    Fleetwood Mac
  • WHAT YOU KNOW BOUT LOVE
    Pop Smoke
  • HEAD & HEART
    Joel Corry feat. MNEK
  • IN THE AIR
    L.A.B.
  • PUT YOUR RECORDS ON
    Ritt Momney
View the Full NZ Top 40...
muzic.net.nz Logo
100% New Zealand Music
All content on this website is copyright to muzic.net.nz and other respective rights holders. Redistribution of any material presented here without permission is prohibited.
Report a ProblemReport A Problem