27 Sep 2020
UsernamePassword

Remember Me? | Join | Recover
Click here to sign in via social networking

Saurian - Single Review: Tyre Tracks In The Sky

01 Jan 2020 // A review by Ben Ruegg
“You left this world with tyre tracks in the sky.”

The new single from Saurian opens with this line and it sets the tone for the song, a story about living life with no regrets. Backed up with a driving rock sound in the vein of QOTSA at times, it has a very garage sound to it which only adds to the style of the piece. 

There is a lot of cool things happening here too if you pay full attention, things like the guitar and bass interplay in the verses, the way the drums complement everything and push the song up until the big guitar solo finishes. It sounds like a band having a great time playing music they love in an organic, unfiltered way. 

A real belter of a song, this would sound incredible live and I believe Saurian captured that well in this recording too. 

Awesome track.


Rating: ( 4 / 5 )
 

About Saurian

We're a rock band based in Dunedin. We don't confine ourselves to one genre or sound, if we write something we like we play it. Check us out on your favourite online music services!




Visit the muzic.net.nz Profile for Saurian

Releases

Brooding
Year: 2020
Type: Album

Other Reviews By Ben Ruegg

The RVMES - Single Review: Big Bam Boom
14 Sep 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
The RVMES newest track Big Bam Boom is a good time that deserves your attention.The rawness and realness of this track cannot be denied.
Read More...
Troy Kingi - Album Review: The Ghost of Freddie Cesar
10 Sep 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
Genius. Honestly.
Read More...
Dub Boys - EP Review: Fortune Favours The Bold
10 Sep 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
The newest EP from the Dub Boys is fantastic. As someone who appreciates all styles of music, Hip-Hop continues to be one I stay fascinated with due to the current climate and success of certain artists.
Read More...
The Settlers - Single Review: Love
06 Sep 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
Driven by a catchy guitar loop and backed up with a beat that ebbs and flows, the new track Love from The Settlers really puts its focus on its lyrics and delivery.Keeping the vocal effects to the minimum here allows the verses to sound authentic and real.
Read More...
Ekko Park - Album Review: Horizon
24 Aug 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
The latest album from Ekko Park is an absolute blast of a time to listen to from beginning to end.All Eyes On Me sets the scene by just giving it everything.
Read More...
Investigator - Single Review: Bad Luck Shoebox
17 Aug 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
Classic rock vibes crossed with modern rock sound drives this new track from Investigator. Driven by Adrian Drew, Investigator has a sound that is clear and defined and Bad Luck Shoebox adds another track to an ever-growing catalogue that showcases his ideas and sounds that make up Investigator.
Read More...
Will McClean - Album Review: Can't Sleep I'm Dreaming
07 Aug 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
The new album from Will McClean takes a lot of well-produced beats and combines them with his flow and lyrics. It's a smooth ride most of the time as is demonstrated in the opening track Front Desk featuring JClean.
Read More...
TheOpHilus - Single Review: My Little Rugrat
02 Aug 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
Authentic and real; that’s the best way to describe the new track My Little Rugrat from TheOpHilus. True Hip-Hop has always been, in my mind, sampling and talking about how things are where you are right now.
Read More...
View All Articles By Ben Ruegg

NZ Top 10 Singles

  • WAP
    Cardi B feat. Megan Thee Stallion
  • MOOD
    24kGoldn feat. Iann Dior
  • HOLY
    Justin Bieber feat. Chance The Rapper
  • SAVAGE LOVE (LAXED - SIREN BEAT)
    Jawsh 685 x Jason DeRulo
  • LEMONADE
    Internet Money And Gunna feat. Don Toliver And NAV
  • HEAD & HEART
    Joel Corry feat. MNEK
  • IN THE AIR
    L.A.B.
  • GO CRAZY
    Chris Brown And Young Thug
  • MOOD SWINGS
    Pop Smoke feat. Lil Tjay
  • LAUGH NOW CRY LATER
    Drake feat. Lil Durk
View the Full NZ Top 40...
muzic.net.nz Logo
100% New Zealand Music
All content on this website is copyright to muzic.net.nz and other respective rights holders. Redistribution of any material presented here without permission is prohibited.
Report a ProblemReport A Problem