3 Jul 2020
UsernamePassword

Remember Me? | Join | Recover
Click here to sign in via social networking

Paige - Single Review: Bloom

03 Oct 2019 // A review by Ben Ruegg

Paige’s new song Bloom is like a throwback to some of the best RnB songs from the 2000's while still maintaining a modern feel to it thanks to its slick production.

Tight vocals are front and centre here, but do not let that get in way to hear the exceptional instrumental track in the back. Just like any good song should, this track allows the listener to settle in and enjoy the track while also giving the listener reason to come back again.

Paige’s vocal is one of the reason the track glows. Silky smooth vocal takes us on a journey. The words "Till I bloom" finish up the chorus melody nicely, and it is catchy as hell.

Bloom is a perfectly crafted pop song that is heavily influenced by tasty RnB traits.

Rating: ( 5 / 5 )
 

About Paige

Auckland singer-songwriter, Paige, won the world over with her self-filmed DIY videos. Paige has opened for international acts, such as George Ezra, Nina Nesbitt, is supporting Kiwi pop sensation Drax Project on their 2019 NZ winter tour AND will open for Six60 at their Western Springs, Auckland show early 2020. Paige recently featured on indie-pop act Balu Brigada’s song Slow Dive and will also feature on a song from JessB's upcoming EP. In the coming months, Paige will reveal songs from her upcoming EP. Expect a sound steeped in warm, old school R&B, with funky tones.

Spotify Page


Visit the muzic.net.nz Profile for Paige

Releases

There are no releases to display for Paige.

Other Reviews By Ben Ruegg

And$um - Album Review: Volume 1
26 Jun 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
And$um's album entitled Volume 1 is a trip through a whole range of ideas and concepts.Armed with an idea, a sound and a vision, And$um takes ownership of his sound and runs with it.
Read More...
Ekko Park - Single Review: All On Eyes On Me
24 Jun 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
Wow! Hit repeat.
Read More...
Darryl Baser - EP Review: #SecondSelfie
11 Jun 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
The room sound really comes through in the opening track of the new EP, #SecondSelfie, from Darryl Baser. It brings a real sense of honesty to recordings.
Read More...
She Loves You - Single Review: Devout
28 May 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
Devout is the latest single from She Loves You, a 4-piece Auckland-based fast-talking all-action girl group.The track starts off quietly but quickly builds in a dance-rock song in the chorus.
Read More...
Mazbou Q - EP Review: Afroternity
20 May 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
The debut EP from Mazbou Q is a powerful statement. Not only musically in the world of the now trap dominated rap and hip-hop scene, but also through the lyrical ideas that make up the 6-tracks of Afroternity.
Read More...
Outside In - Album Review: Karmatrain
17 May 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
The debut release from Outside In is incredible, and it's currently up there as of the greatest debuts from a New Zealand band. Ok, let me explain.
Read More...
Dharma Dan - EP Review: Sotapatti
12 May 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
On the latest release, Sotapatti, from Dharma Dan, the artist finds himself with a set of beats reminiscent of the early New York hip-hop scene. Over the top, Dharma Dan lays down cool, chilled and thoughtful lyrics; "Just a drop of h2o just trying to find its way home to the ocean".
Read More...
Demons of Noon - EP Review: The Summoning
30 Apr 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
Doom rock, metal or whatever you want to call it has been a fascination of mine since hearing it on a Guitar Hero game a while ago as a young lad. There was something about that wall of sound guitar and bass sludge sound that was almost hypnotic.
Read More...
View All Articles By Ben Ruegg

NZ Top 10 Singles

  • SAVAGE LOVE (LAXED - SIREN BEAT)
    Jawsh 685 x Jason DeRulo
  • ROCKSTAR
    DaBaby feat. Roddy Ricch
  • GO CRAZY
    Chris Brown And Young Thug
  • ROSES (IMANBEK REMIX)
    SAINt JHN
  • IN THE AIR
    L.A.B.
  • BLINDING LIGHTS
    The Weeknd
  • STUCK WITH U
    Ariana Grande And Justin Bieber
  • ROVER
    S1mba feat. DTG
  • SUPALONELY
    BENEE feat. Gus Dapperton
  • SAVAGE (REMIX)
    Megan Thee Stallion feat. Beyonce
View the Full NZ Top 40...
muzic.net.nz Logo
100% New Zealand Music
All content on this website is copyright to muzic.net.nz and other respective rights holders. Redistribution of any material presented here without permission is prohibited.
Report a ProblemReport A Problem