1 Mar 2021
UsernamePassword

Remember Me? | Join | Recover
Click here to sign in via social networking

Paige - Single Review: Bloom

03 Oct 2019 // A review by Ben Ruegg

Paige’s new song Bloom is like a throwback to some of the best RnB songs from the 2000's while still maintaining a modern feel to it thanks to its slick production.

Tight vocals are front and centre here, but do not let that get in way to hear the exceptional instrumental track in the back. Just like any good song should, this track allows the listener to settle in and enjoy the track while also giving the listener reason to come back again.

Paige’s vocal is one of the reason the track glows. Silky smooth vocal takes us on a journey. The words "Till I bloom" finish up the chorus melody nicely, and it is catchy as hell.

Bloom is a perfectly crafted pop song that is heavily influenced by tasty RnB traits.

Rating: ( 5 / 5 )
 

About Paige

Auckland singer-songwriter, Paige, won the world over with her self-filmed DIY videos. Paige has opened for international acts, such as George Ezra, Nina Nesbitt, is supporting Kiwi pop sensation Drax Project on their 2019 NZ winter tour AND will open for Six60 at their Western Springs, Auckland show early 2020. Paige recently featured on indie-pop act Balu Brigada’s song Slow Dive and will also feature on a song from JessB's upcoming EP. In the coming months, Paige will reveal songs from her upcoming EP. Expect a sound steeped in warm, old school R&B, with funky tones.




Visit the muzic.net.nz Profile for Paige

Releases

Always Growing
Year: 2020
Type: EP

Other Reviews By Ben Ruegg

Jericho - EP Review: Rhythm
26 Feb 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
Jericho are a 3-piece band made up of people who obviously love music. I say this because on their opening track Silence Won't Last, I kind of think it went through a lot of different styles and ideas that I actually didn't expect.
Read More...
Raw Collective - Album Review: The Good Things
18 Feb 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
The Good Things is the latest LP from the 10-piece live hip-hop band Raw Collective from Wellington. The album is quite something that showcases the versatility of the group's ability to swing from different styles of hip-hop, funk and soul.
Read More...
Fire For Glory - EP Review: Life Of The Party
16 Feb 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
Yeah, bro. Get that punk-pop/rock vibe.
Read More...
Craig Payne - Album Review: I'm Not Giving The Game Away
10 Feb 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
Ah. That's refreshing.
Read More...
Swerve City - Single Review: Sink Like Stones
05 Feb 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
Right now, across New Zealand, there is a storm that keeps getting bigger and stronger. That storm is made up of an incredible group of artists and bands who are working to get more exposure to and notice from what I would call 'the mainstream'.
Read More...
Dilz - Single Review: Don't Trip
30 Jan 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
Don't Trip is the latest track from Dilz, and slick production with a catchy chorus kicks this song off.  In what I would classify as pop-rap (this isn't a negative), it captivates the audience with a catchy hook.
Read More...
Will McClean - Single Review: One Way Road
30 Jan 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
Will McClean's new track One Way Road is a stunner. The way the beat starts with backwards loops and trap style beats that have a hip-hip feel all work well.
Read More...
Mema Wilda - Single Review: How I Long
21 Jan 2021 // by Ben Ruegg
Mema Wilda's newest track How I Long starts off with a simple acoustic guitar and vocal, but it's quick to showcase a track full of plenty of goodness. It's the type of song I would want to hear on modern pop radio; it's catchy and you can easily sing-a-long to it.
Read More...
View All Articles By Ben Ruegg

NZ Top 10 Singles

  • DRIVERS LICENSE
    Olivia Rodrigo
  • WHY OH WHY
    L.A.B.
  • CALLING MY PHONE
    Lil Tjay feat. 6LACK
  • HEAT WAVES
    Glass Animals
  • GOOD DAYS
    SZA
  • NOT MY NEIGHBOUR
    Niko Walters
  • CONTROLLER
    L.A.B.
  • IN THE AIR
    L.A.B.
  • LEVITATING
    Dua Lipa feat. DaBaby
  • WITHOUT YOU
    The Kid LAROI
View the Full NZ Top 40...
muzic.net.nz Logo
100% New Zealand Music
All content on this website is copyright to muzic.net.nz and other respective rights holders. Redistribution of any material presented here without permission is prohibited.
Report a ProblemReport A Problem