19 Feb 2020
UsernamePassword

Remember Me? | Join | Recover
Click here to sign in via social networking

Paige - Single Review: Bloom

03 Oct 2019 // A review by Ben Ruegg

Paige’s new song Bloom is like a throwback to some of the best RnB songs from the 2000's while still maintaining a modern feel to it thanks to its slick production.

Tight vocals are front and centre here, but do not let that get in way to hear the exceptional instrumental track in the back. Just like any good song should, this track allows the listener to settle in and enjoy the track while also giving the listener reason to come back again.

Paige’s vocal is one of the reason the track glows. Silky smooth vocal takes us on a journey. The words "Till I bloom" finish up the chorus melody nicely, and it is catchy as hell.

Bloom is a perfectly crafted pop song that is heavily influenced by tasty RnB traits.

Rating: ( 5 / 5 )
 

About Paige

Auckland singer-songwriter, Paige, won the world over with her self-filmed DIY videos. Paige has opened for international acts, such as George Ezra, Nina Nesbitt, is supporting Kiwi pop sensation Drax Project on their 2019 NZ winter tour AND will open for Six60 at their Western Springs, Auckland show early 2020. Paige recently featured on indie-pop act Balu Brigada’s song Slow Dive and will also feature on a song from JessB's upcoming EP. In the coming months, Paige will reveal songs from her upcoming EP. Expect a sound steeped in warm, old school R&B, with funky tones.

Spotify Page


Visit the muzic.net.nz Profile for Paige

Releases

There are no releases to display for Paige.

Other Reviews By Ben Ruegg

And$um - Single Review: Look At Me
10 Feb 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
The beginning of Look At Me confused me at first. The vocal delivery seemed dull and with low energy, but by the time the raps kick in, it has definitely picked up and raised the level.
Read More...
Sam V - Single Review: Shawty
10 Feb 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
The production is very slick on Shawty, the new track from Sam V. The vibe and the melodic idea captures you right from the get-go; and there's a real middle eastern vibe to it.
Read More...
Robbie Scott - Single Review: Gaze
10 Feb 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
One of the most inspiring things about songwriting is it allows for the listener to hear into the world of another artist. Such is the experience of new song Gaze from Robbie Scott.
Read More...
Tony Lee - Single Review: Man On Mars
24 Jan 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
Man On Mars is the latest single from Tony Lee.A mix between a sort of country vibe and rock, this song is well written, recorded and arranged.
Read More...
Fat Freddy's Drop @ Western Springs, Auckland - 18/01/2020
24 Jan 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
If you haven't seen Fat Freddy's Drop before, like I had not, you need to get out and see them.Walking around the crowd it was awesome to see so many parents bring their kids along to it.
Read More...
Saurian - Single Review: Tyre Tracks In The Sky
01 Jan 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
“You left this world with tyre tracks in the sky.” The new single from Saurian opens with this line and it sets the tone for the song, a story about living life with no regrets.
Read More...
EP Review: Lizard Prom
01 Jan 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
Lizard Prom is visceral. Really.
Read More...
Marina Bloom and Moving Stuff - Album Review: Back Where We Started
01 Jan 2020 // by Ben Ruegg
Marina Bloom’s newest album, Back Where We Started is a rock solid modern contemporary record.Starting with the title track, the upbeat pop rock creates an upbeat feel with a catch melody, driving electric guitars and a very catchy chorus.
Read More...
View All Articles By Ben Ruegg

NZ Top 10 Singles

  • THE BOX
    Roddy Ricch
  • IN THE AIR
    L.A.B.
  • DON'T START NOW
    Dua Lipa
  • BLINDING LIGHTS
    The Weeknd
  • DANCE MONKEY
    Tones And I
  • GLITTER
    BENEE
  • YUMMY
    Justin Bieber
  • INTENTIONS
    Justin Bieber feat. Quavo
  • BEFORE YOU GO
    Lewis Capaldi
  • GODZILLA
    Eminem feat. Juice WRLD
View the Full NZ Top 40...
muzic.net.nz Logo
100% New Zealand Music
All content on this website is copyright to muzic.net.nz and other respective rights holders. Redistribution of any material presented here without permission is prohibited.
Report a ProblemReport A Problem