23 May 2019
UsernamePassword

Remember Me? | Join | Recover
Click here to sign in via social networking

The Diamond Dead - Single/Video Review: No Revolution

16 Jan 2019 // A review by Tony McDonald

Wearing little more than a red bra the female equivalent of Marilyn Manson is trapped inside a chaotic room. This crazy thought-provoking video tries and succeeds to crawl under your skin. The camera shakes as the song rolls and the mirror reflects the madness. The vocals are beautiful and poetic, with the transformation into painful screams seamless and frantic.

The energy from No Revolution punches you in the guts from the very start and unfortunately (or fortunately) gets stuck in your head. I have been listening to this song for the past week and I hear different things every time. No Revolution is an awesome song and a definite must listen. This will be on The Rock / Hauraki before long and I can't wait to hear the new EP.

No Revolution is an amazingly powerful alt grunge rock song from The Diamond Dead. Go and buy it right now.

Rating: ( 5 / 5 )
 

About The Diamond Dead

The Doll is Dead.
--
NEW EP COMING SOON


Visit the muzic.net.nz Profile for The Diamond Dead

Releases

Becoming
Year: 2019
Type: EP
Plus None
Year: 2013
Type: EP

Other Reviews By Tony McDonald

The Wake Up - Single Review: Pretty Little Caption
10 Apr 2019 // by Tony McDonald
The Wake Up from Palmerston North have just released their latest upbeat single Pretty Little Caption. This follows on from Castle which was another upbeat poppy number.
Read More...
The Diamond Dead - EP Review: Becoming
20 Mar 2019 // by Tony McDonald
Having already reviewed the song and video for Track 1 No Revolution, and absolutely loving everything about it, I jumped at the chance to review this small 3-song EP by The Diamond Dead. In my previous review, I described No Revolution as the female equivalent of Marilyn Manson in song sound and video style, an absolute classic and one you must check out.
Read More...
Gig Review: Skinny Hobos @ Valhalla, Wellington - 19/01/2019
22 Jan 2019 // by Tony McDonald
One of Wellington's last great venues was kicking out rock odour once more as the Skinny Hobos took to the stage. It's 10:45pm and the murky undertones of Valhalla were ringing out in the streets before I even entered the venue.
Read More...
Gig Review: Racing with Dual @ Moon, Wellington - 15/11/2018
16 Nov 2018 // by Tony McDonald
Without any warning or announcement, a huge boom blasts through Moon. It's 9:15pm on Thursday night, pizzas and beers are flowing and the atmosphere has just kicked in!
Read More...
Gig Review: Darryl Baser @ Moon, Wellington - 18/08/2018
19 Aug 2018 // by Tony McDonald
Unfortunately, Moon wasn't rocking this Saturday night in Newtown. The crowds may have been watching the All Blacks in a nearby bar.
Read More...
Radio Coma - Single Review: Too Young To Die
06 Nov 2017 // by Tony McDonald
Head banging on the front row, covered in beer, sweat and waves of pushing & shoving. Too Young To Die instantly transports you to a live venue.
Read More...
The Whiskey Show - Single Review: Vengeance
12 Oct 2017 // by Tony McDonald
This is a classic old school rock song with a modern 'Black Keys' style drum and bass feel thrown in. Dene's vocals are great for this genre, and Scott's guitaring is stunningly good.
Read More...
Gig Review: Mishap @ Thistle Hall, Wellington - 2/09/2017
04 Sep 2017 // by Tony McDonald
p.p1 {margin: 0.
Read More...
View All Articles By Tony McDonald

NZ Top 10 Singles

  • OLD TOWN ROAD (REMIX)
    Lil Nas X feat. Billy Ray Cyrus
  • I DON'T CARE
    Ed Sheeran And Justin Bieber
  • BAD GUY
    Billie Eilish
  • IF I CAN'T HAVE YOU
    Shawn Mendes
  • TALK
    Khalid And Disclosure
  • HOMICIDE
    Logic feat. Eminem
  • SOMEONE YOU LOVED
    Lewis Capaldi
  • 3 NIGHTS
    Dominic Fike
  • SUNFLOWER
    Post Malone And Swae Lee
  • WOW.
    Post Malone
View the Full NZ Top 40...
muzic.net.nz Logo
100% New Zealand Music
All content on this website is copyright to muzic.net.nz and other respective rights holders. Redistribution of any material presented here without permission is prohibited.
Report a ProblemReport A Problem