28 May 2020
UsernamePassword

Remember Me? | Join | Recover
Click here to sign in via social networking

Radio Coma - Single Review: Too Young To Die

06 Nov 2017 // A review by Tony McDonald

Head banging on the front row, covered in beer, sweat and waves of pushing & shoving. Too Young To Die instantly transports you to a live venue. So much energy and passion that you could be right there in the thick of it.

Where to start?

Well this is a radio Hauraki summer hit, for sure!!

If you like indie rock, think Black Keys, then this is for you. Great riffs and bass / drum combos. What sets Radio Coma a part is the female vocals from Jo Kelsey, which are amazing.

What are you waiting for. Check it out here on Bandcamp.

Radio Coma: When you are in Wellington please let me know and I will come along to write a gig review.


Review written by Tony McDonald

 

About Radio Coma

Radio Coma is a syndicate of musicians, audio engineers, bands and artists, led by a few core members based in Auckland.




Visit the muzic.net.nz Profile for Radio Coma

Releases

There are no releases to display for Radio Coma.

Other Reviews By Tony McDonald

Album Review: MudBelly
20 May 2020 // by Tony McDonald
I'm glad we are on lockdown, as its time to really put my speakers to the test and turn them up loud (but not too loud, my health & safety hat is on).MudBelly (what a great name) are fairly new, but this debut album will ensure that they are going to be well-known from now on!
Read More...
Apollo SteamTrain - Single Review: Phone Box of Life
02 Mar 2020 // by Tony McDonald
This upbeat Summer rock song really took me by surprise, and in a very good way.The latest single from Apollo SteamTrain takes the listener on a journey back to the 80’s.
Read More...
EP Review: Jumping The Fucking Shark
31 Dec 2019 // by Tony McDonald
Happy New Year everyone, hope you all had a great Christmas. To start the new year off with a bang I had the pleasure of reviewing the debut self-titled EP from Jumping the Fucking Shark.
Read More...
Gig Review: Devilskin @ Hunter Lounge, Wellington - 24/10/2019
27 Oct 2019 // by Tony McDonald
24th October @ The Hunter Lounge in Wellington and Black Smoke Trigger emerge to a packed out venue. Flashing lights, smoke, the smell of alcohol and a vocal crowd were there to greet them.
Read More...
Holloway Holiday - Single Review: Here Comes Glitterboy
06 Sep 2019 // by Tony McDonald
When something this powerful, upbeat and energetic comes along you have to stand up and take notice. Holloway Holiday have released a fantastic new single called Here Comes Glitterboy, and it comes complete with funky digital sounds and a mix of real and electronic drums which work amazingly well together.
Read More...
Dead Beat Boys - EP Review: Very Live
14 Jul 2019 // by Tony McDonald
This five-song live punk EP from the Dead Beat Boys is packed with plenty of talent and energy. I was expecting to hear the crowd clapping and screaming, but there is none of that on this EP which was surprising.
Read More...
The Wake Up - Single Review: Pretty Little Caption
10 Apr 2019 // by Tony McDonald
The Wake Up from Palmerston North have just released their latest upbeat single Pretty Little Caption. This follows on from Castle which was another upbeat poppy number.
Read More...
The Diamond Dead - EP Review: Becoming
20 Mar 2019 // by Tony McDonald
Having already reviewed the song and video for Track 1 No Revolution, and absolutely loving everything about it, I jumped at the chance to review this small 3-song EP by The Diamond Dead. In my previous review, I described No Revolution as the female equivalent of Marilyn Manson in song sound and video style, an absolute classic and one you must check out.
Read More...
View All Articles By Tony McDonald

NZ Top 10 Singles

  • ROCKSTAR
    DaBaby feat. Roddy Ricch
  • STUCK WITH U
    Ariana Grande And Justin Bieber
  • ROSES (IMANBEK REMIX)
    SAINt JHN
  • BLINDING LIGHTS
    The Weeknd
  • SAY SO
    Doja Cat
  • SAVAGE (REMIX)
    Megan Thee Stallion feat. Beyonce
  • IN THE AIR
    L.A.B.
  • SUPALONELY
    BENEE feat. Gus Dapperton
  • TOOSIE SLIDE
    Drake
  • DEATH BED
    Powfu feat. beabadoobee
View the Full NZ Top 40...
muzic.net.nz Logo
100% New Zealand Music
All content on this website is copyright to muzic.net.nz and other respective rights holders. Redistribution of any material presented here without permission is prohibited.
Report a ProblemReport A Problem