2 Jul 2022
UsernamePassword

Remember Me? | Join | Recover
Click here to sign in via social networking

Take The Willing - Take The Willing @ Bar Mode

26 Aug 2007 // A review by CEOMong
Me, Wifey & Bubba arrived at Bar Mode along with a multitude of metalheads and other unloved children just in time to witness one of the best metal bands my thrashed earholes have ever had the pleasure of hearing. And what’s more it was completely unexpected, which made it all the more engaging.

Billed as Blindspott’s support band, they instantly and completely warmed up the crowd with a staunch and abundant mix of crowd appeal, hard-grinding axes, and talent. From the moment the first power chord was pealed out across the masses gathered in witness, their souls were owned. Clean and energetic riffs, coupled with explosive and catchy lyrics provided an enrapturing and wholly not long enough set. They certainly left us wanting more.

I would, and shall, see these guys whenever and wherever they are playing, ideally as the lead act. See them. Every time and every where you can. They deserve to be #1.

Take Me, I’m Willing.

CEO Mong
 

About Take The Willing

Take the Willing are a hard-hitting metal/hardcore band hailing from Tauranga. The band formed in the beginning of 2006, and have completed tours with Blindspott, Bleeders and Full Nelson.

The band is quickly gaining a reputation up and down the country for their aggressive sound and captivating live set.

Take the Willing are a band you don’t want to mess with!

Visit the muzic.net.nz Profile for Take The Willing

Releases

Fight Music
Year: 2007
Type: Album

Other Reviews By CEOMong

fleaBITE - Album Review: The Jungle is Jumping
21 Jan 2015 // by CEOMong
This is one kid’s CD that is unlike any other I’ve heard – The Wiggles they aren’t, unique they are, that’s for sure! My subject matter experts for this album are my wee girls Liz, 7, and Jen, 4½ - after repeated listens I asked them for their opinions on each track … with mixed results … and accompanying their comments are my thoughts.
Read More...
Shihad - FVEY Album Review
20 Aug 2014 // by CEOMong
I don’t know if it’s all in my head or not, but Jaz Coleman’s influence lends a certain classic element and a brooding depth to this album that breaks away from what has become, in recent times, some would say too radio-friendly jams. There’s a satisfying depth to the album the louder it gets – when isn’t that true for Shihad though, I suppose?
Read More...
Crash-Scan - Repeat Until False Album Review
21 May 2014 // by CEOMong
Mint physical release, a damned fine example of the post-CD era! I’ll admit up-front that even after several listens I couldn’t quite gel with this album ...
Read More...
Tankapalooza Festival, Palmerston North - 28/09/13
29 Sep 2013 // by CEOMong
12 hours, 27 bands, 3 stages, Willow Park tavern. From the start I was intrigued – “how they gonna make that work?
Read More...
Head Like A Hole Monsta-X Tour @ The Royal, Palmerston North 17/08/13
18 Aug 2013 // by CEOMong
As first experiences go, this was pretty epic. I’d never seen HLAH before live, and honestly had no idea what to expect.
Read More...
Bloodsport – Blackest Darkness Album Review
14 Aug 2012 // by CEOMong
Short (sub 2 minute for the most part) grunty songs, strong consistent themes and imagery, all in all a very solid offering. At times predictable but also, therefore, reliable.
Read More...
Crimson Rain - Catastrophe Single Review
21 Jun 2012 // by CEOMong
Delicate intro, rolls into a picky soft hook. Nice vox harmonies throughout.
Read More...
Sinate - To The Death Album Review
14 Mar 2012 // by CEOMong
Damn I’m impressed, this is one cool album – especially as loud as I have it right now. I consider myself lucky to have the privilege to hear something like this, and it’s from Kiwis!
Read More...
View All Articles By CEOMong

NZ Top 10 Singles

  • GLIMPSE OF US
    Joji
  • RUNNING UP THAT HILL (A DEAL WITH GOD)
    Kate Bush
  • AS IT WAS
    Harry Styles
  • GO (GODDARD. REMIX)
    Cat Burns
  • VEGAS
    Doja Cat
  • JIMMY COOKS
    Drake feat. 21 Savage
  • BIG CITY LIFE
    Luude And Mattafix
  • I AIN'T WORRIED
    OneRepublic
  • FIRST CLASS
    Jack Harlow
  • ABOUT DAMN TIME
    Lizzo
View the Full NZ Top 40...
muzic.net.nz Logo
100% New Zealand Music
All content on this website is copyright to muzic.net.nz and other respective rights holders. Redistribution of any material presented here without permission is prohibited.
Report a ProblemReport A Problem