23 May 2018
UsernamePassword

Remember Me? | Join | Recover
Click here to sign in via social networking

Marina Bloom and Moving Stuff - Single Review: This Feeling

07 Feb 2018 // A review by ShelleySketch

If youíve heard of Marina Bloom and Moving Stuff before then this is not a track you would have expected. This is such an upbeat dance track which is different from the music she has previously released such as Seven Seas and Heroes. But it is a good surprise. You canít help but bop and move along to the track as it is catchy and fun. This Feeling came out at the right time as it is definitely a track for summer.

It appears they have chosen a lot of different instruments and samples to use which at first seem a bit overdone, but then mix together well. Marinaís voice is nearly at the same level as the music and is autotuned but it works well with the music. When listening to this track with headphones I found the music plays between both ears. This Feeling made me think of a mix of a few artists such as Kesha, The Veronicas and David Guetta.

This new track also makes me feel like Iím at a club and Iím sure this is a track that DJs should add to their list. Marina Bloom and Moving Stuff seem to be branching out and I would say This Feeling is a good start.

4/5 stars


Review written by Shelley Te Haara

About Marina Bloom and Moving Stuff

Marina Bloom and her band Moving Stuff are an experienced group of musicians of diverse backgrounds playing an eclectic blend of original songs.

Marina grew up in Russia singing and performing the traditional songs of her homeland. She continued singing after migrating to New Zealand. In the last couple of years she discovered songwriting and started collaborating with a local lyricist, Michael Davis and theyíve now penned over 60 songs, many of which have been recorded.

Her debut album When I Am Gone was released in Dec 2016 via New Zealand label Lost By Design. Currently getting a regular airplay on Radio NZ.

Visit the muzic.net.nz Profile for Marina Bloom and Moving Stuff

Releases

When I Am Gone
Year: 2018
Type: Album

Other Reviews By ShelleySketch

Louis Baker - Single Review: Black Crow
18 May 2018 // by ShelleySketch
Louis Baker has been rather quiet recently, however he has still been active on social media and is still doing live shows. But now he has given everyone something to be excited about, his new single Black Crow.
Read More...
Gig Review: Drax Project @ The Powerstation, Auckland - 12/05/18
16 May 2018 // by ShelleySketch
On Saturday I arrived to The Powerstation, to see Drax Project play to a sold-out crowd, for the second night in a row! Due to this show being all ages, there were 2 long lines reaching out in opposite directions which steadily minimised as crowds made their way in.
Read More...
Gig Review: Jamie McDell @ The Tuning Fork, Auckland - 4/5/2018
06 May 2018 // by ShelleySketch
On Friday Jamie McDell released her new album Extraordinary Girl and last night she celebrated the release with an intimate show at the Tuning Fork. This show was also the first to kick off her Extraordinary Girl NZ Tour.
Read More...
Openside - Single Review: No Going Back
03 May 2018 // by ShelleySketch
Openside seem to constantly be on our radar, opening for bands like All Time Low and Fall Out Boy and just consistently releasing music. They released their EP Push Back, followed by I Feel Nothing and now we have their new single No Going Back.
Read More...
Rei - EP Review: Rangatira
03 May 2018 // by ShelleySketch
Rei has recently released his new EP, Rangatira, which combines the Māori language with the hip-hop/RnB genre. This combination will help bring Te Reo to a more mainstream audience.
Read More...
Gig Review: Sleeping With Sirens @ The Powerstation, Auckland - 29/4/18
01 May 2018 // by ShelleySketch
Itís a Sunday night in Auckland and this show was adjusted accordingly, with set times being even earlier than scheduled. 5pm doors was a weird experience but at the same time it was a welcomed one.
Read More...
Gig Review: Primacy, Remote & Coridian @ Ding Dong Lounge, Auckland - 7/4/18
22 Apr 2018 // by ShelleySketch
As I arrived at Ding Dong Lounge it seemed rather quiet. But you could see it was going to pick up when a stag-do stumbled out.
Read More...
Gin Wigmore - Album Review: Ivory
13 Apr 2018 // by ShelleySketch
To promote her new music which lead up to the album release, Gin Wigmore created the project #GIRLGANG. She hand-selected five different artists to create original pieces inspired by five singles from Ivory.
Read More...
View All Articles By ShelleySketch

NZ Top 10 Singles

  • THIS IS AMERICA
    Childish Gambino
  • NICE FOR WHAT
    Drake
  • BETTER NOW
    Post Malone
  • PSYCHO
    Post Malone feat. Ty Dolla $ign
  • LOVE LIES
    Khalid And Normani
  • FREAKY FRIDAY
    Lil Dicky feat. Chris Brown
  • ONE KISS
    Calvin Harris And Dua Lipa
  • NO TEARS LEFT TO CRY
    Ariana Grande
  • YOUNGBLOOD
    5 Seconds Of Summer
  • GOD'S PLAN
    Drake
View the Full NZ Top 40...
muzic.net.nz Logo
100% New Zealand Music
All content on this website is copyright to muzic.net.nz and other respective rights holders. Redistribution of any material presented here without permission is prohibited.
Report a ProblemReport A Problem